OERs for Philosophy: Open Journals & Publishers

Each of these publishers believe in the Open Access movement and have made their materials available through their website.  Each publisher is continually adding to their catalog, so please visit each publisher's website for an up-to-date list of their works.

• American Archive of Public Broadcasting
  "The Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years: The American Archive of Public Broadcasting. The American people have made a huge investment in public radio and television over many decades, calculated at more than $10 billion. The American Archive will ensure that this rich source for American political, social, and cultural history and creativity will be saved and made available once again to future generations."
• Association of Religion Data Archive (ARDA)
  "The Data Archive is a collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers and made available online by the ARDA." Also available find teaching tools and papers.
• Bartleby.com: Great Books
  Reference and classics, including all 70 volumes of the Harvard Classics
• figshare
  Discover research archived by institutions and by individuals. Use the search box at the top of the window to locate research on your subject.
• Hathi Trust
  Search over 5 million digitized titles.
• MERLOT
  "MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
• Perseus Digital Library Collections
  Created and maintained by Tufts University, the Perseus Digital Library includes an Art & Archaeology Artifact Browser and an extensive Greek and Roman Materials Collection.
• Philosophy Commons
  Almost 20,000 articles available from about 300 institutions.