Skip to main content

Library Liaisons: Home

About the HCC Library Liaison Program

Your HCC LIbrary liaisons are your go-to librarians and subject experts who can ensure that the materials you and your students need are available and accessible in the libraries. You can ask them about anything "library".

Library Liaisons:
  • Identify opportunities for library content to be created, updated, and integrated into courses and programs;
  • Support users remotely and face to face with research assignments;
  • Develop strategies to support information literacy in assigned discipline;
  • Meet with faculty and chairs disciplines and update them on new resources in the library;

Use this form to quickly find a program, library, or librarian in the page below. Type as much of the name as you know. (Hint: northline, biol, engl, jenn, and martin all work.)

Henri Achee

Henri Achee

Henri Achee
Public Service Librarian

Email: henri.achee@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7033
College: Southeast
Library: Eastside
Programs/Subjects: Psychology

Shawn Anderson

Shawn Anderson

Shawn Anderson
Public Service Librarian

Email: treva.anderson@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6149
College: Northwest
Library: Alief Hayes Rd.
Programs/Subjects: Business, Business Technology, Astronomy

Cindy Belmar

Cindy Belmar

Cindy Belmar
College Director, Library Services

Email: cynthia.belmar@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.5849
College : Northwest
Library: Katy

Len Cazares

Len Cazares

Len Cazares
Public Service Librarian

Email: len.cazares@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6359
College: Central
Library: Central
Programs/Subjects: World Languages, Dance, Drama, Music, Interior Design

Kathleen Dillon

Kathleen Dillon

Kathleen Dillon
Public Service Librarian

Email: kathleen.dillon@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7928
College: Southwest
Library: West Loop
Programs/Subjects: Art, Accounting

Bethany Herman

Bethany Herman

Bethany Herman
Public Services Librarian

Email: bethany.herman@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6220
College: Central
Library: Central
Programs/Subjects: Paralegal Technology, Fashion Design, Fashion Merchandising

Rosa Hsu

Rosa Hsu

Rosa Hsu
Acquisitions Librarian

Email: rosa.hsu@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6147
College : District
Library: Library Support Services

Marlinda Karo

Marlinda Karo

Marlinda Karo
Public Service Librarian

Email: marlinda.karo@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6684
College: Central
Library: Central
Programs/Subjects: International Business, Culinary Arts, Marketing/Marketing Management, Hospitality Administration

Melba Martin

Melba Martin

Melba Martin
Public Service Librarian

Email: melba.martin@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.5656
College: Northwest
Library: Spring Branch
Programs/Subjects: Music Business

Justine Randle

Justine Randle

Justine Randle
Public Service Librarian

Email: justine.randle@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.2104
College: Northeast
Library: Northline
Programs/Subjects: Sociology

Angela Secrest

Angela Secrest

Angela Secrest
District Director, Library/LRC Support

Email: angela.secrest@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7592
College : District
Library: Library Support Services

Michael Stafford

Mick Stafford

Mick Stafford
Executive Director

Email: michael.stafford@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.5051
College : District

Jennifer Tapp

Jennifer Tapp

Jennifer Tapp
Public Services Librarian

Email: jennifer.tapp@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.2055
College: Coleman
Library: Coleman
Programs/Subjects: Physical Education, Dental Services, Diagnostic Services, Health Care & Administration, Health Care Career Academy, Nursing, Patient Care Services, Therapeutic Services

Mira Washington

Mira Washington

Mira Washington
Automation Librarian

Email: mira.washington@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7593
College : District
Library: Library Support Services

Alexandra Almestica

Alexandra Almestica

Alexandra Almestica
Public Services Librarian

Email: alexandra.almestica@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.2142
College : Northwest
Library: West Houston Institute
Programs/Subjects: Computer Programming

Alexa Azzopardi

Alexa Azzopardi

Alexa Azzopardi
Public Service Librarian

Email: alexa.azzopardi@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7822
College: Southwest
Library: Stafford
Programs/Subjects: Machining Technology, Manufacturing Engineering Technology

Rumela Bose

Rumela Bose

Rumela Bose
Public Services Librarian

Email: rumela.bose@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6136
College: Central
Library: Central
Programs/Subjects: Geology, Construction Technology, Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration, Industrial Electricity

Richard Conn

Richard Conn

Richard Conn
Public Service Librarian

Email: richard.conn@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6968
College: Southeast
Library: Eastside
Programs/Subjects: Mathematics

Daniel Dylla

Daniel Dylla

Daniel Dylla
Public Service Librarian

Email: daniel.dylla@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.5708
College: Northwest
Library: Katy
Programs/Subjects: Agricultural Sciences, Economics, Anthropology, Geography

Brandon Hodge

Brandon Hodge

Brandon Hodge
Public Service Librarian

Email: brandon.hodge@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6973
College: Northwest
Library: Spring Branch
Programs/Subjects: Audio Recording Technology/Video Production, Digital Communication, Filmmaking,

Erica Hubbard

Erica Hubbard

Erica Hubbard
College Director, Library Services

Email: erica.hubbard@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6139
College : Central
Library: Central

Daphene Keys

Daphene Keys

Daphene Keys
Public Service Librarian

Email: daphene.keys@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.2942
College: Southwest
Library: Stafford
Programs/Subjects: Computer Systems, Networking & Telecommunications, Geographic Information Science

Danna McCartney

Danna McCartney

Danna McCartney
Public Service Librarian

Email: danna.mccartney@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.5748
College: Northwest
Library: Katy
Programs/Subjects: Biology, Physics

Gwen Richard

Gwen Richard

Gwen Richard
College Director, Library Services

Email: gwen.richard@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.8015
College : Northeast
Library: Northline

Juanna Shin

Juanna Shin

Juanna Shin
Public Service Librarian

Email: juanna.shin@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7847
College: Southwest
Library: West Loop
Programs/Subjects: Horticulture, English as a Second Language, Real Estate

Jennifer Stidham

Jennifer Stidham

Jennifer Stidham
Digital Resources Librarian

Email: jennifer.stidham@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.8299
College : District
Library: Library Support Services
Programs/Subjects: Online College

Jean Taylor

Jean Taylor

Jean Taylor
Digital Resources Librarian

Email: jean.taylor@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7458
College : District
Library: Library Support Services

Larry Anderson

Larry Anderson

Larry Anderson
Public Service Librarian

Email: lawrence.anderson@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.8044
College: Northeast
Library: Northline
Programs/Subjects: Communication, Humanities/Interdisciplinary Studies, Speech Guides: My guides

Todd Beckett

Todd Beckett

Todd Beckett
Public Service Librarian

Email: william.beckett@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.8321
College: Northeast
Library: Codwell
Programs/Subjects: Drafting & Design Engineering Technology, Electronics Engineering Technology, Instrumentation & Controls Engineering Technology, Petroleum Engineering Technology, Process Technology

Sanya Bunton

Sanya Bunton

Sanya Bunton
Public Service Librarian

Email: sanya.bunton@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6693
College: Central
Library: South Campus
Programs/Subjects: Welding

Jennifer Crispin

Jennifer Crispin

Jennifer Crispin
Public Services Librarian

Email: jennifer.crispin@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7502
College: Northwest
Library: Alief Hayes Rd.
Programs/Subjects: Teacher Education

Claire Gonzales

Claire Gonzales

Claire Gonzales
Public Service Librarian

Email: claire.gonzales@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6972
College: Northwest
Library: Alief Hayes. Rd.
Programs/Subjects: Engineering

Bill Hord

Bill Hord

Bill Hord
College Director, Library Services

Email: bill.hord@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7884
College: Southwest
Library: West Loop
Programs/Subjects: Philosophy, English

Mildred Joseph

Mildred Joseph

Mildred Joseph
Public Service Librarian

Email: mildred.joseph@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.5824
College: Northeast
Library: North Forest
Programs/Subjects: Automotive Technology, Heavy Vehicle & Truck Repair

Trey LaBorde

Trey LaBorde

Trey LaBorde
Public Service Librarian

Email: harold.labordeiii@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7967
College: Southwest
Library: Stafford
Programs/Subjects: History

Michael Mitchell

Michael Mitchell

Michael Mitchell
College Director, Library Services

Email: michael.mitchell@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7316
College : Southeast
Library: Eastside

Keitha Robinson

Keitha Robinson

Keitha Robinson
Public Service Librarian

Email: keitha.robinson@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.8298
College: Southeast
Library: Eastside
Programs/Subjects: Cosmetology, Interpreting/Sign Language, Child Development

James Smith

James Smith

James Smith
Public Service Librarian

Email: james.smith@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7456
College: Northeast
Library: Codwell
Programs/Subjects: Government, Criminal Justice, Emergency Medical Services, Fire Protection, Fire Science & Safety

Klairon Tang

Klairon Tang

Klairon Tang
Catalog Librarian

Email: klairon.tang@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.7590
College : District
Library: Library Support Services

Carmen Walton

Carmen Walton

Carmen Walton
Public Services Librarian

Email: carmen.walton@hccs.edu
Phone: 713.718.6960
College : Southeast
Library: Felix Fraga ERC
Programs/Subjects: Logistics

©2020 Houston Community College Libraries