Skip to main content

About Us

About Library Liaisons

Your HCC LIbrary liaisons are your go-to librarians and subject experts who can ensure that the materials you and your students need are available and accessible in the libraries. You can ask them about anything "library".

Library liaisons

  • Identify opportunities for library content to be created, updated, and integrated into courses and programs;
  • Support users remotely and face to face with research assignments;
  • Develop strategies to support information literacy in assigned discipline;
  • Meet with faculty and chairs disciplines and update them on new resources in the library;

Find Your Library Liaisons

  •  
  • Henri Achee 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: henri.achee@hccs.edu 
    Phone: 713.718.7033
    College: Southeast 
    Library: Eastside 
    Programs/Subjects: Psychology
  • Alexandra Almestica 
    Public Services Librarian
    Email: alexandra.almestica@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.2142
    College: Northwest 
    Library: West Houston Institute 
    Programs/Subjects: Computer Programming
  • Larry Anderson 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: lawrence.anderson@hccs.edu 
    Phone: 713.718.8044
    College: Northeast 
    Library: Northline 
    Programs/Subjects: Communication, Humanities/Interdisciplinary Studies, Speech
  • Shawn Anderson 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: treva.anderson@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6149
    College: Northwest 
    Library: Alief Hayes Rd. 
    Programs/Subjects: Business, Business Technology, Astronomy
  • Alexa Azzopardi 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: alexa.azzopardi@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7822
    College: Southwest 
    Library: Stafford 
    Programs/Subjects: Finance/Banking, Machining Technology, Manufacturing Engineering Technology
  • Todd Beckett 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: william.beckett@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.8321
    College: Northeast 
    Library: Codwell 
    Programs/Subjects: Drafting & Design Engineering Technology, Electronics Engineering Technology, Instrumentation & Controls Engineering Technology, Petroleum Engineering Technology, Process Technology
  • Cindy Belmar 
    College Director, Library Services
    Email: cynthia.belmar@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.5849
    College: Northwest 
    Library: Katy 
    Programs/Subjects:
  • Rumela Bose 
    Public Services Librarian
    Email: rumela.bose@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6136
    College: Central 
    Library: Central 
    Programs/Subjects: Chemistry, Geology, Construction Technology, Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration, Industrial Electricity
  • Sanya Bunton 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: sanya.bunton@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6693
    College: Central 
    Library: South Campus 
    Programs/Subjects: Welding
  • Len Cazares 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: len.cazares@hccs.edu 
    Phone: 713.718.6359
    College: Central 
    Library: Central 
    Programs/Subjects: World Languages, Dance, Drama, Music
  • Richard Conn 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: richard.conn@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6968
    College: Southeast 
    Library: Eastside 
    Programs/Subjects:
  • Jennifer Crispin 
    Public Services Librarian
    Email: jennifer.crispin@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7502
    College: Northwest 
    Library: Alief Hayes Rd. 
    Programs/Subjects: Teacher Education
  • Kathleen Dillon 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: kathleen.dillon@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7928
    College: Southwest 
    Library: West Loop 
    Programs/Subjects: Art, Accounting
  • Daniel Dylla 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: daniel.dylla@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.5708
    College: Northwest 
    Library: Katy 
    Programs/Subjects: Agricultural Sciences, Economics
  • Claire Gonzales 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: claire.gonzales@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6972
    College: Northwest 
    Library: Alief Hayes. Rd. 
    Programs/Subjects: Engineering
  • Bethany Herman 
    Public Services Librarian
    Email: bethany.herman@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6220
    College: Central 
    Library: Central 
    Programs/Subjects: Digital Gaming & Simulation, Paralegal Technology
  • Brandon Hodge 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: brandon.hodge@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6973
    College: Northwest 
    Library: Spring Branch 
    Programs/Subjects: Audio Recording Technology/Video Production, Digital Communication, Filmmaking,
  • Bill Hord 
    College Director, Library Services
    Email: bill.hord@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7884
    College: Southwest 
    Library: West Loop 
    Programs/Subjects: Philosophy, English
  • Rosa Hsu 
    Acquisitions Librarian
    Email: rosa.hsu@hccs.edu 
    Phone: 713.718.6147
    College: District 
    Library: Library/LRC Support 
    Programs/Subjects:
  • Erica Hubbard 
    College Director, Library Services
    Email: erica.hubbard@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6139
    College: Central 
    Library: Central 
    Programs/Subjects: Fashion Design, Fashion Merchandising, Interior Design
  • Mildred Joseph 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: mildred.joseph@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.5824
    College: Northeast 
    Library: North Forest 
    Programs/Subjects: Automotive Technology, Heavy Vehicle & Truck Repair
  • Marlinda Karo 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: marlinda.karo@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6684
    College: Central 
    Library: Central 
    Programs/Subjects: International Business, Culinary Arts, Marketing/Marketing Management, Hospitality Administration
  • Daphene Keys 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: daphene.keys@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.2942
    College: Southwest 
    Library: Stafford 
    Programs/Subjects: Computer Systems, Networking & Telecommunications, Geographic Information Science
  • Trey LaBorde 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: harold.labordeiii@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7967
    College: Southwest 
    Library: Stafford 
    Programs/Subjects: History, Mathematics
  • Melba Martin 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: melba.martin@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.5656
    College: Northwest 
    Library: Spring Branch 
    Programs/Subjects: Music Business
  • Danna McCartney 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: danna.mccartney@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.5748
    College: Northwest 
    Library: Katy 
    Programs/Subjects: Biology, Physics
  • Michael Mitchell 
    College Director, Library Services
    Email: michael.mitchell@hccs.edu 
    Phone: 713.718.7316
    College: Southeast 
    Library: Eastside 
    Programs/Subjects: Physical Education, Dental Services, Diagnostic Services, Health Care & Administration, Health Care Career Academy, Nursing, Patient Care Services, Therapeutic Services
  • Daisy Ngo 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: daisy.ngo@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.6960
    College: Southeast 
    Library: Felix Fraga 
    Programs/Subjects: Maritime Logistics, Logistics & Global Supply Chain Management
  • Justine Randle 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: justine.randle@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.2104
    College: Northeast 
    Library: Pinemont 
    Programs/Subjects: Sociology
  • Gwen Richard 
    College Director, Library Services
    Email: gwen.richard@hccs.edu 
    Phone: 713.718.8015
    College: Northeast 
    Library: Northline 
    Programs/Subjects:
  • Keitha Robinson 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: keitha.robinson@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.8298
    College: Southeast 
    Library: Eastside 
    Programs/Subjects: Cosmetology, Interpreting/Sign Language, Child Development
  • Angela Secrest 
    District Director, Library/LRC Support
    Email: angela.secrest@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7592
    College: District 
    Library: Library/LRC Support 
    Programs/Subjects:
  • Juanna Shin 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: juanna.shin@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7847
    College: Southwest 
    Library: West Loop 
    Programs/Subjects: Horticulture, English as a Second Language, Real Estate
  • James Smith 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: james.smith@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7456
    College: Northeast 
    Library: Codwell 
    Programs/Subjects: Government
  • Mick Stafford 
    Executive Director
    Email: michael.stafford@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.5051
    College: District 
    Library: 
    Programs/Subjects:
  • Jennifer Stidham 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: jennifer.stidham@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.8299
    College: Northeast 
    Library: Northline 
    Programs/Subjects: Criminal Justice, Emergency Medical Services, Fire Protection, Fire Science & Safety, Anthropology, Geography
  • Klairon Tang 
    Catalog Librarian
    Email: klairon.tang@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7590
    College: District 
    Library: Library/LRC Support 
    Programs/Subjects:
  • Jennifer Tapp 
    Public Service Librarian
    Email: jennifer.tapp@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.2055
    College: Coleman 
    Library: Coleman 
    Programs/Subjects:
  • Jean Taylor 
    Digital Resources Librarian
    Email: jean.taylor@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7458
    College: District 
    Library: Library/LRC Support 
    Programs/Subjects:
  • Mira Washington 
    Automation Librarian
    Email: mira.washington@hccs.edu
    Phone: 713.718.7593
    College: District 
    Library: Library/LRC Support 
    Programs/Subjects:
  •  
  •  
Loading ...
About UsToolsStatisticsShareReport
  • Bookmark and Share

©2019 Houston Community College Libraries