Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Browse Open Access Databases: Academics ELS

json table

id name description url site_id type_id owner_id az_vendor_id meta created updated slug_id enable_hidden
47566162 Europeana Collections "Explore 58,207,016 artworks, artefacts, books, films and music from European museums, galleries, libraries and archives." https://www.europeana.eu/portal/en 4406 10 30063 0 0||||||1|0 2019-03-27 11:24:20 2019-03-27 11:24:20 0 0
49499358 OASIS "Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 91 different sources and contains 365,241 records." https://oasis.geneseo.edu/index.php 4406 10 30063 0 0||||||1|0 2019-08-13 11:25:27 2020-08-05 14:56:51 0 0
60972187 Ag Data Commons "The Ag Data Commons is a data access system maintained by the US Department of Agriculture's (USDA) National Agricultural Library. It uses a customized version of open-source DKAN software, which is compliant with U.S. Project Open Data standards for federal agencies providing access to publicly-funded data. Ag Data Commons holds data files managed directly by NAL and also links to datasets and resources located on other websites." https://data.nal.usda.gov/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:19:13 2021-04-14 12:22:47 0 0
60972219 AgEcon Search "AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including: Working papers, Conference papers, and Journal articles." https://ageconsearch.umn.edu/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:22:39 2021-04-14 12:23:38 0 0
60972226 Agriculture Commons Over 46,000 full-text, open access, scholarly articles available. http://network.bepress.com/life-sciences/agriculture/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:24:35 2021-04-14 12:25:04 0 0
60972243 AHTPDB: Database of Antihypertensive Peptides "A manually curated database of experimentally validated Antihypertensive peptides (AHTPs). It contains around 6000 entries of about 1700 unique peptides." https://crdd.osdd.net/raghava/ahtpdb/index.php 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:26:39 2021-04-14 12:26:46 0 0
60972649 Antarctic Digital Database [Antarctic Digital Database] This is an interactive map viewer. https://www.add.scar.org/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:39:00 2021-04-14 12:39:00 0 0
60972696 Anthropology Commons Over 105,000 full-text Articles by over 17,000 authors https://network.bepress.com/social-and-behavioral-sciences/anthropology/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:40:40 2021-04-14 12:40:40 0 0
60972710 Anthropological Index Online "The Anthropological Index Online (AIO) is published by the Royal Anthropological Institute (RAI) in cooperation with Anthropology Library and Research Centre at the British Museum. It is an index to articles in journals taken by the Library and to films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute. The Library, which incorporates the former RAI library, holds some 4,000 periodical titles (1,500 current) covering all branches and areas of anthropology. Nearly 800 journals, published in more than 40 languages, are indexed on a continuing basis. Records cover 1957 to the present." https://aio.therai.org.uk/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:42:26 2021-04-14 12:42:26 0 0
60972729 Arachne "Arachne is intended to provide archaeologists and Classicists with a free internet research tool for quickly searching hundreds of thousands of records on objects and their attributes. This combines an ongoing process of digitizing traditional documentation (stored on media which are both threatened by decay and largely unexplored) with the production of new digital object and graphic data..." https://arachne.uni-koeln.de/drupal/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:44:53 2021-04-14 12:44:53 0 0
60972799 arXiv.org | Cornell University "arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,867,938 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv." https://arxiv.org/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:51:17 2021-04-14 12:51:17 0 0
60972885 Atlapedia Online "Full color physical maps, political maps as well as key facts and statistics on countries of the world." https://www.atlapedia.com/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:55:19 2021-04-14 12:55:19 0 0
60972906 Australian Biological Resources Study "The Australian Biological Resources Study (ABRS) provides national leadership and support for the discovery, naming and classification of Australia’s living organisms. We do this because information on Australia’s biodiversity, provided through taxonomy, underpins knowledge and decision-making across government, science and industry." http://www.environment.gov.au/science/abrs 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:57:13 2021-04-14 12:57:13 0 0
61258566 Bactibase BACTIBASE contains calculated or predicted physicochemical properties of 229 bacteriocins produced by both Gram-positive (205) and Gram-negative bacteria (19). The information in this database is very easy to extract and allows rapid prediction of relationships structure/function and target organisms of these peptides and therefore better exploitation of their biological activity in both the medical and food sectors. http://bactibase.hammamilab.org/main.php 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-30 10:25:04 2021-04-30 10:31:39 0 0
61258572 Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) "The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global biodiversity commons." https://www.biodiversitylibrary.org/advsearch 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-30 10:29:29 2021-04-30 10:32:08 0 0
61258574 BioMed Central "A pioneer of open access publishing, BMC has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist journals such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC Series." https://www.biomedcentral.com/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-30 10:31:11 2021-04-30 10:31:11 0 0
61258576 bioRxiv "bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals." https://www.biorxiv.org/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-30 10:33:24 2021-04-30 10:33:42 0 0
61258777 Chemistry Commons Almost 28,000 scholarly open access articles on various aspects of chemistry. http://network.bepress.com/physical-sciences-and-mathematics/chemistry/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-30 11:31:18 2021-04-30 11:31:18 0 0
61258824 Crystallography Open Database "Open-access collection of crystal structures of organic, inorganic, metal-organics compounds and minerals, excluding biopolymers." http://www.crystallography.net/cod/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-30 11:49:58 2021-04-30 11:49:58 0 0
61312892 UW-Digitized Collections "The UW-Digitized Collections contain rare and unique photos, books, maps, recordings, archival documents, and more from across the UW, Wisconsin, and the world." https://search.library.wisc.edu/search/digital 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:42:41 2021-05-04 11:42:41 0 0
61312898 Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) "DPLA connects people to the riches held within America's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA�photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more are free and immediately available in digital format." https://dp.la/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:45:24 2021-05-04 11:45:40 0 0
61312905 Directory of Open Access Books Large collection of open access books, made available by academic publishers such as Springer and Brill. https://directory.doabooks.org/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:50:06 2021-05-04 11:54:57 0 0
61312916 Directory of Open Access Journals List of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly online journals. Covers journals for all subjects, in all languages. (Full text) http://www.doaj.org/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:53:24 2021-05-04 11:53:24 0 0
                       

©2020 Houston Community College Libraries