Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Access Databases: Academics: English

table with hidden columns

id name description url site_id type_id owner_id az_vendor_id meta created updated slug_id enable_hidden
49499358 OASIS "Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 91 different sources and contains 365,241 records." https://oasis.geneseo.edu/index.php 4406 10 30063 0 0||||||1|0 2019-08-13 11:25:27 2020-08-05 14:56:51 0 0
60972181 African American Women Writers of the 19th Century "African American Women Writers of the 19th Century guide includes a digital collection of published works by 19th-century black women writers, biographies for each author, citations and much more." https://libguides.nypl.org/african-american-women-writers-of-the-19th-Century 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:17:04 2021-04-14 12:19:27 0 0
60972968 AVALON Project "Documents in law, history, and diplomacy" from Yale Law School. Browse by time period or search. https://avalon.law.yale.edu/subject_menus/major.asp 4406 2 30063 0 "The Avalon Project will mount digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. We do not intend to mount only static text but rather to add value to the text by linking to supporting documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.

The Avalon Project will no doubt contain controversial documents. Their inclusion does not indicate endorsement of their contents nor sympathy with the ideology, doctrines, or means employed by their authors. They are included for the sake of completeness and balance and because in many cases they are by our definition a supporting document."|0|1|||||0
2021-04-14 13:01:46 2021-04-14 13:01:46 0 0
61258568 Bartlett's Familiar Quotations This tenth edition (1919) contains over 11,000 searchable quotations. https://www.bartleby.com/100/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-30 10:26:40 2021-04-30 10:31:29 0 0
61312898 Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) "DPLA connects people to the riches held within America's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA�photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more are free and immediately available in digital format." https://dp.la/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:45:24 2021-05-04 11:45:40 0 0
61312905 Directory of Open Access Books Large collection of open access books, made available by academic publishers such as Springer and Brill. https://directory.doabooks.org/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:50:06 2021-05-04 11:54:57 0 0
61312916 Directory of Open Access Journals List of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly online journals. Covers journals for all subjects, in all languages. (Full text) http://www.doaj.org/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:53:24 2021-05-04 11:53:24 0 0
61312921 Directory of Poets & Writers "P&W's Directory of Poets and Writers lists names, addresses, and publication credits for over 10,000 contemporary authors. The Directory is a must for writers interested in connecting with their peers. It's also a great resource for editors, agents, and reading series coordinators." https://www.pw.org/directory/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:56:08 2021-05-04 11:56:15 0 0

now make a link

id name description url site_id type_id owner_id az_vendor_id meta created updated slug_id enable_hidden
49499358 OASIS "Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 91 different sources and contains 365,241 records." https://oasis.geneseo.edu/index.php 4406 10 30063 0 0||||||1|0 2019-08-13 11:25:27 2020-08-05 14:56:51 0 0
60972181 African American Women Writers of the 19th Century "African American Women Writers of the 19th Century guide includes a digital collection of published works by 19th-century black women writers, biographies for each author, citations and much more." https://libguides.nypl.org/african-american-women-writers-of-the-19th-Century 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-14 12:17:04 2021-04-14 12:19:27 0 0
60972968 AVALON Project "Documents in law, history, and diplomacy" from Yale Law School. Browse by time period or search. https://avalon.law.yale.edu/subject_menus/major.asp 4406 2 30063 0 "The Avalon Project will mount digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. We do not intend to mount only static text but rather to add value to the text by linking to supporting documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.

The Avalon Project will no doubt contain controversial documents. Their inclusion does not indicate endorsement of their contents nor sympathy with the ideology, doctrines, or means employed by their authors. They are included for the sake of completeness and balance and because in many cases they are by our definition a supporting document."|0|1|||||0
2021-04-14 13:01:46 2021-04-14 13:01:46 0 0
61258568 Bartlett's Familiar Quotations This tenth edition (1919) contains over 11,000 searchable quotations. https://www.bartleby.com/100/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-04-30 10:26:40 2021-04-30 10:31:29 0 0
61312898 Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) "DPLA connects people to the riches held within America's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA�photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more are free and immediately available in digital format." https://dp.la/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:45:24 2021-05-04 11:45:40 0 0
61312905 Directory of Open Access Books Large collection of open access books, made available by academic publishers such as Springer and Brill. https://directory.doabooks.org/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:50:06 2021-05-04 11:54:57 0 0
61312916 Directory of Open Access Journals List of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly online journals. Covers journals for all subjects, in all languages. (Full text) http://www.doaj.org/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:53:24 2021-05-04 11:53:24 0 0
61312921 Directory of Poets & Writers "P&W's Directory of Poets and Writers lists names, addresses, and publication credits for over 10,000 contemporary authors. The Directory is a must for writers interested in connecting with their peers. It's also a great resource for editors, agents, and reading series coordinators." https://www.pw.org/directory/ 4406 2 30063 0 |0|1|||||0 2021-05-04 11:56:08 2021-05-04 11:56:15 0 0

raw jason from url

©2022 Houston Community College Libraries