Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Open Access/OER

Open Access Databases for Pscyhology

  • American Archive of Public Broadcasting
    "The Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years: The American Archive of Public Broadcasting. The American people have made a huge investment in public radio and television over many decades, calculated at more than $10 billion. The American Archive will ensure that this rich source for American political, social, and cultural history and creativity will be saved and made available once again to future generations."
  • figshare
    Discover research archived by institutions and by individuals. Use the search box at the top of the window to locate research on your subject.
  • MERLOT
    "MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
  • Open Access eBooks on JSTOR
    "The ebooks, which reflect JSTOR
  • Psychology Commons
    Over 47,881 full-text articles by 54,031 authors.
  • Springer Open
    "SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer�s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science."
  • Yale Digital Content
    "Search nearly two million items and half a million images from across Yale's collections." Find Yale online courses, and museum items. Some content subject to copyright -- be sure to check.

Quick Search for OER

Type your search, then click the source you wish to search.

Hint: Enclose phrases in quotation marks, as in "critical thinking".



Need more information?

OpenStax/Connexions is a place to find, adopt, and adapt textbooks and associated materials and to view and share educational material made of small knowledge chunks called modules that can be organized as courses, books, reports, etc.

Open Oregon Searches courses and describes and links to the resources used. Oregon community college instructors use these resources to reduce textbook costs in their courses. If you see a name and email address, feel free to contact that person about their class.

Skills Commons from the US Department of Labor’s Trade Adjustment Assistance Community College and Career Training (TAACCCT) program is a free and open online library free and open learning materials and program support materials for job-driven workforce development. This site is great for program, course, and curriculum development.

MERLOT is a free and open online community of resources designed primarily for faculty, staff and students of higher education from around the world to share their learning materials and pedagogy.

The Open Education Consortium is a free and open digital publication of high quality university-level educational materials. These materials are organized as courses, and often include course planning materials and evaluation tools as well as thematic content. They come from universities all over the world, such as MIT, Harvard, Yale, Tufts, Open University Netherlands.

"AMSER (the Applied Math and Science Education Repository) is a portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use. AMSER is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) as part of the National Science Digital Library, and is being created by a team of project partners led by Internet Scout."

ATE Central "With an emphasis on two-year colleges, the National Science Foundation's ATE (Advanced Technological Education) program focuses on the education of technicians for the high-technology fields that drive our nation's economy."

©2020 Houston Community College Libraries