The Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) in Healthcare Management Program is designed to prepare students for career advancement or entry-level healthcare managerial positions. The degree program enables working professionals to advance their careers by focusing on leadership skills, knowledge, and credentials in healthcare management.
Click the links below to find books, journals, and media.
101 Careers in Health Care Management by 
101 Careers in Healthcare Management by 
Basic Concepts of Health Care Human Resource Management by 
Strategic Healthcare Management: Planning and Execution, Third Edition by 
Accounting Fundamentals for Health Care Management by Health Facilities Management : a publication of the American Hospital Association
Provides coverage of complementary and alternative medicine back to 1990. (Mostly full text)
Contains full-text articles from key publications and provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports. It also includes corporate names with references to specific industries and countries. Searchable by SIC and NAICS industry and product codes.
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.
Offers full text for scholarly business magazines and journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. (Some full-text)
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research, and then use the results as limiters in a keyword search, if desired.
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Removes access barriers with hundreds of thousands of DRM-free options that can easily be read on any device.
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. (Bibliographic; some links to full-text)
Master nursing best practices with the premier source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses. Unmatched in scope, nurses use Nursing Reference Center Plus to get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more.
Find credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources, to support every program at HCC. Be sure to click the facet for HCC-owned and subscribed items. Many chapters can be downloaded DRM-free. Learn to Use e-Libro, ebrary and ProQuest eBook Central
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. (Full-text)
Almost 400 periodicals, 450 books, and hundreds of videos covering a full range of small business and entrepreneurial help topics. (Full-text)
A Resources Access Account is now necessary to access electronic resources, both inside and outside the TMC Library. You must be affiliated with a Texas Medical Center institution to register. If you have any late fees outstanding, they must be paid before you can access electronic resources.
©2022 Houston Community College Libraries
