Libraries: Healthcare Management (B.A.S.): Home

Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) in Healthcare Management

@HCC

Know These Websites

HCC Library Databases for Healthcare Management

Alt HealthWatch
Provides coverage of complementary and alternative medicine back to 1990. (Mostly full text)

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Contains full-text articles from key publications and provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports. It also includes corporate names with references to specific industries and countries. Searchable by SIC and NAICS industry and product codes.

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Gale Business: Insights
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Business Source Complete
Offers full text for scholarly business magazines and journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. (Some full-text)

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Business Source Complete Enhanced Interface
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research, and then use the results as limiters in a keyword search, if desired.
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Learn more about searching CINAHL by watching the helpful videos below -

Need more advanced help? Try these tips -

Did you know that you can search in CINAHL using specific medical subject headings? Learn more in the video below -
EBSCO eBook Collection
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Removes access barriers with hundreds of thousands of DRM-free options that can easily be read on any device.

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Watch a Video Tutorial or view the EBSCO eBook Guide.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Gale Health and Wellness
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals. Articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc. (Some full-text)
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Discover information about physical and intellectual asset protection, from individuals to multinational corporations.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Medline
Covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. (Bibliographic; some links to full-text)

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Mometrix eLibrary
If you see a Bad Gateway error from on-campus, try this link: https://portal.mometrixelibrary.com/

* Access study materials and practice tests for over 1800 different standardized exams.
* Prepare for aptitude tests, licensing, and professional certification in a variety of fields such as military, healthcare, insurance, and more
* Improve workplace skills such as business, finance, and computer skills.
* Prepare for college and graduate school admission tests including the GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, MAT, CLEP, and SAT, as well as Advanced Placement testing.
* Improve or refresh basic skills in English, Language Arts, and Math.
Learn to Use Mometrix eLibrary
Nursing Reference Center Plus
"Master nursing best practices with the premier source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses. Unmatched in scope, nurses use Nursing Reference Center Plus to get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more."

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Learn more about Nursing Reference Center Plus with the helpful video below -
ProQuest Ebook Central
Find credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources, to support every program at HCC. Be sure to click the facet for HCC-owned and subscribed items. Many chapters can be downloaded DRM-free. Learn to Use e-Libro, ebrary and ProQuest eBook Central
Learn more about searching for ebooks in the video below -
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. (Full-text)

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Small Business Source & eBook Collection
Almost 400 periodicals, 450 books, and hundreds of videos covering a full range of small business and entrepreneurial help topics. (Full-text)

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
The links here allow you to search both the Small Business Source database and the Small Business Source eBook Collection at the same time.