Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alief Hayes Campus Guide

This guide serves as a one-stop shop for information about the services and resources available to students at HCC Alief Hayes.

Northwest College Directory

For more information about HCC/campus-wide resources and contact information, please refer to the HCC Northwest College Directory.

Keep scrolling down this page to find contact information specific to Alief Hayes.

Student Services @ Alief Hayes

Alief Hayes Advising Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Advising Manager Jeff Andre jeff.andre@hccs.edu 713-718-5699
Advisor Afsaneh Tarhandeh afsaneh.tarhandeh@hccs.edu  
Advisor Anthony Lopez anthony.lopez2@hccs.edu  
Advisor Belinda Simples belinda.simples@hccs.edu  
Advisor David Franklin david.franklin@hccs.edu  
Advisor Ebunoluwa Ijiyera ebunoluwa.ijiyera@hccs.edu  
Advisor Kazadi Kiboko kazadi.kiboko@hccs.edu  
Advisor Malgorzata Wright malgorzata.wright@hccs.edu  
Advisor Pamela Wells pamela.wells@hccs.edu  
Advisor Syeda Sahar syeda.sahar@hccs.edu  

 

The following services are available through the bookstore:

  • Buy books and materials needed for courses. Click here to find course material
  • Online ordering: ship to home or campus bookstore location
    • free ground shipping to home for orders over $75
    • free shipping to an on-campus bookstore location
  • Textbook rental- rent the textbooks you need for the semester and return them at the end of the term
  • First Day Inclusive Access- First Day™ course materials are digital versions of the physical textbook that may include additional educational resources such as workbooks, problem sets, tutorials, video, simulations, and interactive software. Students don’t need to go to the bookstore online or in-person – materials are linked to their course in Eagle Online (Canvas). 
  • Sell back- bring your textbooks back to the bookstore at the end of the term to get up to 50% cashback
  • Exchanges/refunds

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/support-services/books-and-bookstore/

HCC Bookstores are open for business for in-store purchases of school supplies, electronics, and other merchandise – see the Alief Hayes Bookstore Contact and Hours of Operation information below.

Address: 2811 Hayes Rd., Houston, TX 77082 Rm. C120

Email: sm5176@bncollege.com

Phone number: 713-718-6656

Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 AM-3 PM

Friday-Sunday: Closed

*All stores will be closed according to HCC's holiday schedule

Alief Hayes Counseling Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Lead Counselor, Northwest College Patrick Nguyen patrick.nguyen@hccs.edu 713-718-6855
Counselor Estelle Sit estelle.sit@hccs.edu 713-718-7053

 

Alief Hayes Enrollment Services main number: 713-718-6919

Alief Hayes Enrollment Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Enrollment Services Officer, Northwest College April Wiggins april.wiggins@hccs.edu 713-718-5709
Enrollment Services Associate Aniqa Aybu aniqa.ayub2@hccs.edu 713-718-6919
Enrollment Services Associate Dallas Brown dallas.brown@hccs.edu 713-718-6919
Enrollment Services Associate Areve Ohan areve.ohan@hccs.edu 713-718-6919

 

Alief Hayes Testing Center: alief.testing@hccs.edu

Alief Hayes Testing Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Testing Coordinator Vivian Thi Hoang vivianthi.hoang@hccs.edu 713-718-6206
Alief Hayes Tutoring Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Director Amanda Guerrero amanda.guerrero@hccs.edu  
Manager, Learning Center Patrick Teoh patrick.teoh@hccs.edu 713-718-8189

 

In-person VA support:

Alief Hayes Room B-101

713-718-2804

M-F 8 A.M.-5 P.M.


For more ways to contact VA support, visit https://www.hccs.edu/support-services/veteran-affairs/contact---vmass/

Centers of Excellence

Alief Hayes is proudly home to two Centers of Excellence- Engineering and Visual & Performing Arts. Please visit the following links for more information:

COE Engineering

COE Visual & Performing Arts

©2022 Houston Community College Libraries