Libraries: DANCE: Journal Articles and Databases

Databases of Dance Articles from Magazines, Scholarly Journals, and Newspapers

Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Gale Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts, news source transcripts and videos. Key subject areas include biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Articles are presented in both PDF and HTML formats. There are more than 11,000 peer-reviewed journals and 8,000 in full text included.

Learn more about effective searching techniques in the short video below -
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, astronomy, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, science, geography, law, mathematics, music, health sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and many other fields.
Art & Architecture Complete
"Art & Architecture Complete is a robust art research database providing full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design."
Biography Reference Bank
This biographical database offers in-depth profiles from Current Biography and World Authors, the periodical coverage of Biography Index and specialist content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides full-text articles, images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.
Directory of Open Access Journals
List of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly online journals. Covers journals for all subjects, in all languages. (Full text)
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Scholarly journal and magazine sources covering art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry. (Some full-text)
JSTOR
Includes articles from hundreds of scholarly research journals covering a wide range of academic fields. Coverage is always from volume 1, issue 1, but usually does not include the most recent three years. (Full-text) Tutorials

The ArtStor collection has permanently become integrated with JSTOR and no longer requires a separate link as of 8/1/2024.
Learn more about searching in JSTOR with the video playlist below -
MasterFILE Complete & MasterFILE Premier Reference eBook Collection
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
The links here allow you to search both the MasterFILE Complete database and the MasterFILE Premier Reference eBook Collection at the same time.
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography covers a broad range of humanities subjects, including world languages and literatures, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing studies, teaching of language, and history of publishing. Its expansive scope also makes it an excellent resource for research in history, philosophy, communications, and cross-disciplinary subjects such as gender studies and area studies.
Project Muse
This multi-purpose database offers the full text of over 300 scholarly journals covering the humanities, arts, and social sciences. (Full-text) How to Search / How to Cite.

DANCE

Databases of Dance Articles from Magazines, Scholarly Journals, and Newspapers

About Us

Statistics

Follow us

Report