Libraries: Audio Recording Technology: Databases

Audio Recording Technology Databases

AllMusic
"AllMusic is a comprehensive and in-depth resource for finding out more about the albums, bands, musicians and songs you love. Songs and clips are available."
EBSCO eBook Collection
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Removes access barriers with hundreds of thousands of DRM-free options that can easily be read on any device.

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Watch a Video Tutorial or view the EBSCO eBook Guide.
Gale OneFile: Communications & Mass Media Collection
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
National Jukebox
"Historic recordings from the Library of Congress ... makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives."

Gale Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, astronomy, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, science, geography, law, mathematics, music, health sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and many other fields. Learn to Use Academic Search Complete

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Project Muse
This multi-purpose database offers the full text of over 300 scholarly journals covering the humanities, arts, and social sciences. (Full-text)
JSTOR
Includes articles from hundreds of scholarly research journals covering a wide range of academic fields. Coverage is always from volume 1, issue 1, but usually does not include the most recent three years. (Full-text) Tutorials

The ArtStor collection has permanently become integrated with JSTOR and no longer requires a separate link as of 8/1/2024.
Learn more about searching in JSTOR with the video playlist below -