Quick Access to A-Z Databases
Eagle Library Search
Other Online Resources
-
IFLA Defining Multicultruralism"Multiculturalism" is the co-existence of diverse cultures, where culture includes racial, religious, or cultural groups and is manifested in customary behaviours, cultural assumptions and values, patterns of thinking, and communicative styles.
Suggested Databases
M u l t i c u l t u r a l i s m
-
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, astronomy, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, science, geography, law, mathematics, music, health sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and many other fields.
-
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Dates of coverage include the sixteenth century to the present. (Some full text)
-
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
-
JSTOR
Includes articles from hundreds of scholarly research journals covering a wide range of academic fields. Coverage is always from volume 1, issue 1, but usually does not include the most recent three years. (Full-text)
-
Oxford African American Studies Center (AASC)
Over 10,000 articles from leading reference works by experts in the field of African American Studies, plus over 1,750 images, more than 300 primary sources with specially written commentaries, nearly 150 maps, and 150 charts and tables. (Full-text)
