Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spring Branch Guide

This guide serves as a one-stop shop for information about the services and resources available to students at HCC Spring Branch.

Northwest College Directory

For more information about HCC/campus-wide resources and contact information, please refer to the HCC Northwest College Directory.

Keep scrolling down this page to find contact information specific to Spring Branch.

Student Services @ Spring Branch

Spring Branch Advising Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Advising Manager Shameka Reed shameka.reed@hccs.edu 713-718-7537
Advisor Denzel Goodman denzel.goodman@hccs.edu  
Advisor Goddrick Austin goddrick.austin@hccs.edu  
Advisor Hassan Khatab hassan.khatab@hccs.edu  
Advisor Mona Zadeh mona.zadeh@hccs.edu  
Advisor Sherin Issac sherin.issac@hccs.edu  

 

The following services are available through the bookstore:

  • Buy books and materials needed for courses. Click here to find course material
  • Online ordering: ship to home or campus bookstore location
    • free ground shipping to home for orders over $75
    • free shipping to an on-campus bookstore location
  • Textbook rental- rent the textbooks you need for the semester and return them at the end of the term
  • First Day Inclusive Access- First Day™ course materials are digital versions of the physical textbook that may include additional educational resources such as workbooks, problem sets, tutorials, video, simulations, and interactive software. Students don’t need to go to the bookstore online or in-person – materials are linked to their course in Eagle Online (Canvas). 
  • Sell back- bring your textbooks back to the bookstore at the end of the term to get up to 50% cashback
  • Exchanges/refunds

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/support-services/books-and-bookstore/

HCC Bookstores are open for business for in-store purchases of school supplies, electronics, and other merchandise – see the Spring Branch Bookstore Contact and Hours of Operation information below.

Address: 1050 Sam Houston Parkway N, Houston, TX 77043

Email: sm520@bncollege.com

Phone number: 713-718-5300

Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 AM-3 PM

Friday-Sunday: Closed

*All stores will be closed according to HCC's holiday schedule

Spring Branch Counseling Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Lead Counselor, Northwest College Patrick Nguyen patrick.nguyen@hccs.edu 713-718-6855
Counselor Tamara Petty tamara.petty@hccs.edu 713-718-7518
Disability Counselor Lisa Parkinson lisa.parkinson@hccs.edu 713-718-5667

 

Spring Branch Enrollment Services main number: 713-718-5618

Spring Branch Enrollment Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Enrollment Services Officer, Northwest College April Wiggins april.wiggins@hccs.edu 713-718-5709
Enrollment Services Associate Sharonda Mathis sharonda.mathis@hccs.edu 713-718-5618
Enrollment Services Associate Michelle Silva michelle.silva@hccs.edu 713-718-5618
Enrollment Services Associate Kellee Mitchell kellee.mitchell@hccs.edu 713-718-5618

 

Spring Branch Testing Center: springbranch.testing@hccs.edu

Spring Branch Testing Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Testing Coordinator Laleh Golestaniowji laleh.golestaniowji@hccs.edu 713-718-5670

 

Spring Branch Tutoring Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Director Amanda Guerrero amanda.guerrero@hccs.edu  
Manager, Learning Center Patrick Teoh patrick.teoh@hccs.edu 713-718-8189

 

Programs at Spring Branch

The HCC Emergency Medical Services (EMS) program has moved to the Spring Branch campus, so students will now be able to take basic EMT and AEMT courses at Spring Branch. For more information about the EMS program, visit hccs.edu/ems

©2022 Houston Community College Libraries