What’s in the Collection? Spice up your cooking game! Our cookware collection is packed with tools you can borrow for your next kitchen adventure. Browse from the Central Library - then request delivery to your HCC campus library.
Pastry Prep Collection Policy
Central Pastry Arts Makerspace Circulation Policy Created 11/2024
The Central Pastry Arts Collection is a part of our overall makerspace collection at HCC Central Library. The official name of the collection in the catalog is Central Pastry Arts Makerspace or Central Pastry Kits.
Guidelines for borrowing are as follows:
- Equipment can check out for 3 weeks with no renewals.
- This is a small collection with a limit of 3 items maximum checked out per borrower.
- Items are requestable from any HCC Library or DAC.
- All equipment must be washed before returning to any HCC Library or DAC.
- Pastry Arts equipment should be returned to the circulation desk. Do not place equipment into the book drop boxes.
- Students who return items from this collection uncleaned will have their borrowing privileges suspended from this collection only.
Replacement fees for lost or damaged pastry arts replacement equipment are based on the price of current replacement estimations and are notated in the catalog record.
Handling Instructions:
Each item comes with a padded bag with proper cleaning instructions and course enrollment info for the Pastry Arts program. We encourage all borrowers to wash their equipment before and after usage.
Equipment:
The equipment is searchable in the catalog by typing ‘central pastry arts makerspace’. There are currently 37 items in the collection.
What's in the Pastry Prep Collection?
Show Us Your Baked Goods!
Whipping up something amazing?
Tag us @hcc_central_library and show it off!
Call 713-718-6133 or email library.central@hccs.edu for more info.