Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to several publications that contain a rich variety of country-specific information. Some of these are -
The PRS Group International Country Risk Guide
Coverage: From January 1989 through current
Update Schedule: Within 2 months of publication
Description: IBC's International Country Risk Guide provides in-depth analyses of every factor that could affect business, trade or investments in countries around the world. Each report covers politics, economic policy, extensive analysis of economic trends and an assessment of the country's financial condition. The International Country Risk Guide provides a detailed country-by-country breakdown of the comparative risks of operating in, investing or lending to particular countries using a three-dimensional evaluation system that weighs the composite risk and identifies the disaggregated political, financial and economic risks by indicator. The Guide is useful for multinational business executives, bankers, importers and exporters and fund managers. More than 130 countries get the in-depth coverage every year. In addition, countries are monitored for changing conditions throughout the year. Every month a risk analysis model provides a detailed, country-by-country breakdown of comparative risks based on political, financial and economic factors.
Coverage: From February 16, 2017 through current
Frequency: Weekly/usually on Sunday;
Update Schedule: Same day
Description: Access to certain freelance articles and other features within this publication (i.e. photographs, classifieds, etc...) may not be available.CountryWatch is an information provider to corporations, government agencies, universities, schools, libraries and individuals needing up-to-date news, intelligence and data on each of the recognised countries of the world. CountryWatch Reviews offer an up-to-date series of publications for each of 196 countries including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information. Each Country Review features foreign relations, political climate, economic conditions, cultural etiquette and provides in depth coverage of Energy, Agriculture and Metals consumption and production along with the World Pricing Summary. The Country Reviews also cover Foreign Investment climate, Stock Market and Taxation. Based in Houston, USA.