Interior Design

Art & Architecture Complete is a robust art research database providing full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.

This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Removes access barriers with hundreds of thousands of DRM-free options that can easily be read on any device.

Explore millions of artworks, artefacts, books, films and music from European museums, galleries, libraries and archives.

Read your favorite magazine for free each month using the on-screen reader. See the full magazine page by page just as it appears in print! Search or browse to find the magazines you want to read.

Find credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources, to support every program at HCC. Be sure to click the facet for HCC-owned and subscribed items. Many chapters can be downloaded DRM-free. (Full-text)

Note - if the above link does not work for you, try this link. 

On Wednesday, 10/15/2025, when the library switched to a new authentication method, your personal eBook Central account login changed and the contents (information about checked-out ebooks, notes, etc.) did NOT automatically transfer. You can merge your old account with your new one in order to preserve saved items by following the instructions in this ProQuest FAQ on merging bookshelf accounts. Please email jennifer.stidham@hccs.edu and provide your previous and current Ebook Central usernames as noted in the FAQ and we can submit a case on your behalf.