Interior Design Fundamentals by
"The book's greatest strength is approaching the subject through the lens of design thinking. There is a need to emphasize design thinking at early foundation levels in interior design." Lee Keen, Louisiana State University, USA Learn the basics of interior design, design thinking, and the design process. Envision yourself in the role of professional designer as you learn about design phases, spatial well-being, color theory, professional practice, finishes, furnishings, lighting, environmental systems, and more. Case studies, review questions, and exercises in every chapter will help you see how the topics will affect your career. The online STUDIO includes self-quizzes and vocabulary flashcards to help you study.
Foundations of Interior Design by
Foundations of Interior Design, 3rd edition, offers a thorough update to this introduction to the creative, technical and business aspects of the interior design profession. By surveying design history, the elements and principles of design, professional practice, and more, Susan Slotkis provides a practical and comprehensive overview. This new edition provides a wide range of examples of design in different styles and applications. Projects and applications designed by both individuals and as collaborative efforts locally and globally are featured, from rural America to modern Dubai. The contribution of many interior designers, those who work independently or as part of large firms is demonstrated in the choice of illustrations and case studies. They represent a balance of small and large, simple and complex, and residential and contract from throughout the United States and abroad. Foundations of Interior Design STUDIO -Study smarter with self-quizzes featuring scored results and personalized study tips -Review concepts with flashcards of terms and definitions.
Interior Design: Conceptual Basis by
Maximizing reader insights into interior design as a conceptual way of thinking, which is about ideas and how they are formulated. The major themes of this book are the seven concepts of planning, circulation, 3D, construction, materials, colour and lighting, which covers the entire spectrum of a designer's activity.
Interior Design Master Class by
With one hundred essays from one hundred interior designers, spanning stylistic genres from classic to modern, on subjects as varied as "Collecting," "White," "Portals," and "Layering", this book highlights the knowledge, experience, expertise, insight, and work of established design legends, as well as members of the new guard, spanning over four decades of work. Unique in the quality of its contributors, this book will be a landmark publication in the field, helpful and inspirational for the home decorator, as well as students of design and design professionals. Interior Design Master Class brings together interviews from one hundred of the very best interior designers working today reflecting on universal decorating questions, illustrated with photos of each designer's work.
Traditional Interiors by
Leta Austin Foster is among House Beautiful's most influential interior designers of the 20th century, and has been hailed by House and Garden as one of the "100 Greatest Interior Decorators." Whether it's a 19th-century Virginia family home or a modern South Florida country club, Foster believes that any space can be beautiful and comfortable at the same time. This philosophy has inspired the design of countless homes across the country. With an eye to fine detail, Foster (headquartered in Palm Beach) and two of her daughters, Sallie Giordano (New York City) and India Foster (Palm Beach), have created comfortable, gorgeous living spaces.
The Handbook of Interior Architecture and Design by
The Handbook of Interior Architecture and Design offers a compelling collection of original essays that seek to examine the shifting role of interior architecture and interior design, and their importance and meaning within the contemporary world. Interior architecture and interior design are disciplines that span a complexity of ideas, ranging from human behaviour and anthropology to history and the technology of the future. Approaches to designing the interior are in a constant state of flux, reflecting and adapting to the changing systems of history, culture and politics. It is this process that allows interior design to be used as evidence for identifying patterns of consumption, gender, identity and social issues. The Handbook of Interior Architecture and Design provides a pioneering overview of the ideas and arrangements within the two disciplines that make them such important platforms from which to study the way humans interact with the space around them. Covering a wide range of thought and research, the book enables the reader to investigate fully the changing face of interior architecture and interior design, while offering questions about their future trajectory.
Interiors and Interiority by
The book explores the historical connections between the notions of architectural interior, subjective space, human interiority, and represented space including virtual space. In the 18th century the notion of "interiority" understood as a paradigm of human subjectivity came to be articulated in a sustained way in architectural and visual, rather than only literary forms. While the notion of the interior and the processes of "interiorization" were, as Walter Benjamin demonstrated, the defining features of 19th-century bourgeois culture, it is the different forms of conceptual assault on, or deconstruction of interiority that define the approach to space and self in 20th and 21st century. The book examines models of understanding of "interiority" as these were developed in relation to the notions of space and spatial experience
Digital Fabrication in Interior Design by
Digital Fabrication in Interior Design: Body, Object, Enclosure draws together emerging topics of making that span primary forms of craftsmanship to digital fabrication in order to theoretically and practically analyze the innovative and interdisciplinary relationship between digital fabrication technology and interior design. The history of making in interior design is aligned with traditional crafts, but a parallel discourse with digital fabrication has yet to be made evident. This book repositions the praxis of experimental prototyping and integrated technology to show how the use of digital fabrication is inherent to the interior scales of body, objects and enclosure. These three scales act as a central theme to frame contributions that reinforce the interdisciplinary nature of interior design and reinterpret traditional crafts by integrating new methods of making into conventional workflows. Featuring significant international practitioners and researchers, the selected contributions represent the ever-increasing interdisciplinary nature of design, demonstrating a breadth of disciplines
Residential Interior Design by
Discover a practical guide to residential space planning, in this room-by-room guide with up-to-date info on accessibility, ergonomics, and building systems In the newly revised Fourth Edition of Residential Interior Design: A Guide to Planning Spaces, an accomplished team of design professionals delivers the gold standard in practical, human-centered residential interior design. Authors Maureen Mitton and Courtney Nystuen explore every critical component of interior architecture from the perspective of ergonomics and daily use. The text functions as a guide for interior design students and early-career professionals seeking a handbook for the design of livable, functional, and beautiful spaces. It includes hundreds of drawings and photographs that illustrate key concepts in interior design, as well as room-by-room coverage of applicable building codes and sustainability standards. The authors also cover all-new applications of smart building technology and updated residential building codes and accessibility standards. The book also includes: A thorough introduction to the design of interior residential spaces, including discussions of accessibility, universal design, visibility, sustainability, ergonomics, and organizational flow In-depth examinations of kitchens, bathrooms, and the fundamentals of residential building construction and structure Comprehensive explorations of entrances and circulation spaces, including foyer and entry areas, vertical movement, and electrical and mechanical considerations Practical discussions of bedrooms, leisure spaces, utility, and workspaces An overview of human behavior and culture related to housing Updates made to reflect changes in the 2021 International Residential Code (IRC) The latest edition of Residential Interior Design: A Guide to Planning Spaces is ideal for instructors and students in interior design programs that include interior design, residential design, or residential interior architecture courses. This edition provides updated content related to CIDA standards in human centered design, regulations and guidelines, global context, construction, environmental systems, and human wellbeing. It's also an indispensable resource for anyone preparing for the NCIDQ, the interior design qualification exam.
The Evolution of Home by
English interior design is respected throughout the world, and Sims Hilditch is at the forefront of understanding how decoration and practicality can work hand in hand. Explore the firm's many projects and see how interiors have evolved to embrace new ways of living. Emma Sims-Hilditch is best known for creating relaxed, elegant interiors that are ideal for the values and lifestyles of a new generation. The environments she makes offer an insight into the considered house of the future--simple, beautiful, and practical, advancing a new style of living that is transforming not only the lives of homeowners but also communities. Sims-Hilditch gives advice on the best ways to decorate and organize a home. She embraces traditional materials translated for contemporary living: interior stone walls, comforting color palettes, stylish and sturdy fabrics, and antiques mixed with contemporary designs. Whether the project is an urban town house, a seaside cottage, an ancestral residence, or a lakeside retreat, the approach of Sims Hilditch is always the same--a collaboration with clients to make stylish, comfortable homes that offer the perfect settings for everyday life. The book explores how the firm creates rooms where people live healthy and vibrant lives, aware of the changing seasons and embracing the comforts of a slower lifestyle--resulting in a holistic picture of design in the twenty-first century.
Color + Design by
Learn how to use color along with interior design principles such as balance, rhythm, emphasis, proportion, scale, unity, harmony, and variety. The book covers commercial and residential spaces, how people perceive color, and includes information about different cultures and aging populations. More than 250 color photographs show you how color affects a design and gives you the guidelines you need to create a successful space.Color + Design STUDIO-an online tool for more effective study! · Study smarter with self-quizzes featuring scored results and personalized study tips· Review concepts with flashcards of essential vocabulary· Practice your skills with projects and exercises
Interior Color by Design by
Interior Color by Design 2 is an upscale primer on color--possibly the most important design element used in decorating interiors. Effective color selection can be a powerful element in any design. This book takes the mystery out of the color application process. Included are more than 250 color samples to mix and match and experiment with to achieve different looks that suit any style of decor. Beautiful color photographs bring key concepts to life and make them easy to understand and easy to apply to any room in a home or office. The book is packed with information on planning color relationships, preparing color schemes for interiors, making color charts, selecting materials, putting together color samples, and working with additive and subtractive color. The author also discusses the psychological impact of color and how color can enhance functional spaces and solve a wide range of practical problems.
Interior Colour Palettes
One of the most important elements in interior décor is colour, and therefore effective colour selection is vital to the success of interior design. This book illustrates to the reader how the space and ambience of a room can be changed with the use of different colours and demonstrates how to master the language of colour. A selection of resplendent examples explain key color concepts and provide insight into how one can achieve a variety of styles using different hues.
The Color Answer Book by
For the past twenty-five years, color authority and best-selling author, Lee Eiseman, has spoken to thousands of consumers and professionals about the influence of color on our lives. Now she provides expert answers for all of us who want more color in our lives to more than 100 of the most commonly asked questions - in all areas from decorating to health, from fashion to gardening, from families to work - all in one beautiful guide to color.
Fundamentals of Lighting by
Fundamentals of Lighting, 4th Edition, takes a practical and integrated approach to the study of lighting and design. Specifically, the text focuses on how interior lighting designs can address the healthy building movement, human-centric lighting design, and international green guidelines and standards for energy efficiency. Now with case studies and sample lighting plans, learning becomes hands on. This comprehensive textbook is divided into two parts and is organized sequentially to develop a fundamental understanding of how to design quality lighting environments. Part One explores the principles of lighting design. Part Two focuses on lighting design applications and the design process, in both residential and commercial environments. New to this Edition -Focus on healthy building movement using human-centric quality lighting design -Inclusion of international green guidelines and standards for energy efficiency for up-to-date industry practices -Enhanced student learning activities including case studies and lighting plans STUDIO Includes -Study smarter with self-quizzes featuring scored results and personalized study tips -Review concepts with flashcards of essential vocabulary -Enhance your knowledge with projects and exercises Instructor Resources Includes -Instructor Guide to help integrate text content to classroom and online learning platforms -Test Bank covering key concepts and learning benchmarks -PowerPoint slide decks for each chapter -CIDA Standards Matrix to help show how key concepts can be integrated and adapted into CIDA standards
21st Century Lighting Design by
Lights fascinate. From functionality to style, the design of lighting is an area of design that is in a constant state of flux, with technologies allowing designers to now create lighting that can now manipulate and play with form, establishing the discipline to hold a place very much at the forefront of interior design and architecture. The book maps trends in lighting design over the last decade, featuring over 100 designs from domestic, commercial and architectural settings. This beautifully-designed and lavishly-illustrated volume features designs from a vast array of designers and agencies from influential figures including Ross Lovegrove, Ingo Maurer, Philippe Starck, Ron Arad and Tom Dixon to newly-emerging designers. As well as showcasing the most innovative and aesthetically bold work in the field, Alyn Griffiths' carefully curated survey also provides a strong critical framework for understanding lighting design from the perspectives of sustainability, technology, form and structure. With full colour imagery and insightful commentary this is the ultimate guide to the diverse world of contemporary lighting design.
Illumination and Decoration of Flat Surfaces by
It must be appreciated that no building surface is perfectly flat and that the best that can be expected is the appearance of flatness. Unfortunately, this appearance can easily be destroyed by the effect of glancing light, whether natural or artificial. Illumination and Decoration of Flat Surfaces shows the effect of different light sources on a variety of lining materials and paints so that best results can be achieved.Different types of building surfaces are investigated, including set plaster, fibrous plaster, hardboard and gypsum board with gloss and semi-gloss paint applied. This full-colour edition also discusses new building materials such as cement sheet, polystyrene and various composite panels, as well as new building practices, low embodied energy materials and higher energy efficiency of buildings.Illumination and Decoration of Flat Surfaces is a must-have for people involved in the building industry, both commercial and residential.
An illustrated guide to furniture history by
An Illustrated Guide to Furniture History provides upper-level students and instructors with an alternative visual analytical approach to learning about furniture history from antiquity to post-modernism. Following an immersive teaching model, it presents a nine-step methodology to help strengthen students' visual literacy and quickly acquire subject area knowledge. Moving chronologically through key periods in furniture history and interior design, such as the Renaissance, the Arts & Crafts Movement and Modernism, it traverses from Europe to America to present a comprehensive foundational guide to the history of furniture design. Part I addresses furniture within the context of the built environment, with chapters exploring the historical perspective, construction principles, and the categorization of furniture. In Part II, the author visually depicts the structural organization of the methodological process, a three-category framework - History, Aesthetics and Visual Notes. The chapters in this part prepare the reader for the visual analysis that will occur in the final section of the book. The book is lavishly illustrated in full colour with over 300 images to reinforce visual learning and notation. A must-have reference and study guide for students in industrial and product design, interior design and architecture
American Furniture 1650 to the Present by
Drawing on the latest scholarship, this comprehensive, lavishly illustrated survey tells the story of the evolution of American furniture from the 17th century to the present. Not viewed in isolation, furniture is placed in its broader cultural, historic, and aesthetic context. The focus is not only on the urban masterpieces of 18th century William and Mary, Queen Anne, Chippendale, and Federal styles but also on the work of numerous rural cabinetmakers. Special chapters explore Windsor chairs, Shaker, and Pennsylvania German furniture which do not follow the mainstream style progression. Picturesque and anti-classical explain Victorian furniture including Rococo, Renaissance, and Eastlake. Mission and Arts and Crafts furniture introduce the 20th century. Another chapter identifies the eclectic revivals such as Early American that dominated the mass market throughout much of the 20th century. After World War II American designers created many of the Mid-Century Modern icons that are much sought after by collectors today. The rise of studio furniture and furniture as art which include some of the most creative and imaginative furniture produced in the 20th and 21st centuries caps the review of four centuries of American furniture. A final chapter advises on how to evaluate the authenticity of both traditional and modern furniture and how to preserve it for posterity. With over 800 photos including 24 pages of color, this fully illustrated text is the authoritative reference work.
The Furniture Bible by
Christophe Pourny learned the art of furniture restoration in his father's atelier in the South of France. In this, his first book, he teaches readers everything they need to know about the provenance and history of furniture, as well as how to restore, update, and care for their furniture--from antiques to midcentury pieces, family heirlooms or funky flea-market finds. The heart of the book is an overview of Pourny's favorite techniques--ceruse, vernis anglais,and water gilding, among many others--with full-color step-by-step photographs to ensure that readers can easily replicate each refinishing technique at home. Pourny brings these techniques to life with a chapter devoted to real-world refinishing projects, from a veneered table to an ebonized desk, a gilt frame to a painted northern European hutch. Rounding out this comprehensive guide is care and maintenance information, including how to properly clean leather, polish hardware, fix a broken leg, and replace felt pads, as well as recipes to make your own wax, shellac, varnish, stain, and more.
Furniture Design by
Furniture Design is a comprehensive guide and resource for students and furniture designers. As well as discussing pioneering contemporary and historical designs, it also provides substantive answers to designers' questions about function, materials, manufacture and sustainability, integrating guidance on all of these subjects - particularly material and manufacturing properties - in one accessible and structured volume. Many leading contemporary furniture designers from around the world are included, with case studies carefully selected to highlight the importance of both material and manufacture-led design processes. The book is also intended to provide an insight into furniture design for those considering a college education in product and industrial design.
Find More ...
Textiles for Residential and Commercial Interiors by
Devoted entirely to textiles for interiors, Textiles for Residential and Commercial Interiors, 4th Edition, focuses on the most current fiber and fabric information including new fiber technology and nanofibers, the role of the interior designer in selecting textiles, and the environmental impact of textiles. The book includes in-depth coverage of household and institutional textiles, in addition to commercial and residential textiles for upholstered furniture, windows, walls, and floor coverings. Full-color line drawings and photographs illustrate fibers, yarns, fabrics, manufacturing equipment, coloring, finishings, and end products. Textiles for Residential and Commercial Interiors provides students with all of the technical information, aesthetic fundamentals, and practical knowledge they need to select textiles for every type of residential and commercial interior.
Textile Technology and Design by
Textile Technology and Design addresses the critical role of the interior at the intersection of design and technology, with a range of interdisciplinary arguments by a wide range of contributors: from design practitioners to researchers and scholars to aerospace engineers. Chapters examine the way in which textiles and technology - while seemingly distinct - continually inform each other through their persistent overlapping of interests, and eventually coalesce in the practice of interior design. Covering all kinds of interiors from domestic (prefabricated kitchens and 3D wallpaper) to extreme (underwater habitats and space stations), it features a variety of critical aspects including pattern and ornament, domestic technologies, craft and the imperfect, gender issues, sound and smart textiles. This book is essential reading for students of textile technology, textile design and interior design.
Warp and Weft by
This beautiful and accessible book will deepen the understanding of anyone who loves textiles. It explores woven textiles thematically, through the work of contemporary artists and designers. Some make their art from unwoven threads, the raw material of which textiles are born. Others use digital technology so that elements of light, sound, and even motion are literally woven in the fabric. An excellent resource for everyone with an interest in contemporary woven textiles, this book features work by the following international selection of artists and designers: Gabriel Dawe, Ball-Nogues Studio, Susie MacMurray, Laura Thomas, Sue Lawty, Lauren Moriarty, Elana Herzog, Tamar Frank, Marianne Kemp, Dashing Tweeds, Hiroko Takeda, Christine Keller, Hilde Hauan Johnsen, Sarah Taylor, Astrid Krogh, Priti Veja, Salt, Ainsley Hillard, Philip Beesley, Maria Blaisse, Barbara Layne, Zane Berzina, Maggie Orth, Elaine Ng Yan Ling, Lucy McMullen, Philippa Brock, Grethe Sørensen, Christy Matson, Lars Preisser, Lise Frølund and Hanne Raffnsøe, Elin Igland, Alyce Santoro, Drahomira Hampl, Nadia-Anne Ricketts, Eleanor Pritchard, Aleksandra Gaca, Ismini Samanidou, Louise Bourgeois, Ane Henrikesen, Shane Waltener, Jeroen Vinken, Liz Williamson, Lucy Brown, Janine Antoni, Lia Cook, Petter Hellsing, Runa Carlsen, Wallace & Sewell, Ptolemy Mann, Missoni Home, ao for Gainsborough, NUNO Corporation, Norwegian Rain, Soukaina Aziz El Idrissi, Suzanne Tick, Travis Meinolf, and Anne Wilson.
Find More ...
Textile fabrics in interior decoration
SketchUp for Interior Design by
Practical guide addressing the specific needs of interior planners and explaining the latest features of the professional, subscription-based version of SketchUp. SketchUp for Interior Design, Second Edition shows interior designers, architects, planners, students and hobbyists how to design and model with this software. Step-by-step tutorials explain how to create 3D models and space plans, furniture, cabinetry, and accessories. Experiment with colors and materials, import manufacturers' models, make client presentations and animated walk-throughs. This edition features expanded coverage of the LayOut feature, the Component and Extension Warehouses, and has updates on the latest tools and functions. Each chapter is packed with screenshots, making the instructions easy to follow. Files on a companion site let readers play along with the book's examples. SketchUp for Interior Design explains how to: Choose or create a template and navigate the interface. Use basic tools such as push/pull, circle, rectangle, eraser, pencil, and move, along with modifiers to perform different functions. Download and install additional tools from the Extension Warehouse. Import and trace paper sketches and AutoCAD plans for quick modeling. Create scaled, 2D graphics from the model. Create tables of design components. With comprehensive, accessible coverage of SketchUp and its practical applications, SketchUp for Interior Design is an essential reference for anyone who wants to create spaces and communicate their ideas.
Hand Drafting for Interior Design by
Hand Drafting for Interior Design shows you how to create beautiful interior design drawings to share with clients. Detailed examples illustrate how to render furniture, floors, walls, windows, plants in floor plans and elevations, using a T-square and a triangle. Progressing from the most basic lessons on how to line up a T-square on the paper, you will learn the complete drafting process, from choosing the right tools to the finished drawing. This new edition builds on the strength of the prior editions by adding commercial examples, electrical and lighting plans, custom millwork, and process drawings.
Construction Drawings and Details for Interiors by
In the newly revised Fourth Edition of Construction Drawings and Details for Interiors, distinguished interior design professors Rosemary Kilmer and W. Otie Kilmer deliver a comprehensive and practical perspective on the preparation and understanding of construction documents. The authors use a highly visual presentation and offer extensive sample drawings and details, as well as photographs, to show readers the fundamentals of drafting, drawing types, plans, and schedules, and computer-aided design. The Fourth Edition includes new sections on contract administration, field measuring tools, safety and security, and smart systems and controls. A companion website offers PowerPoint lecture slides, an instructor's manual, activities, test questions, and solutions. New appendices feature examples of interior design projects and common symbols for construction drawings. The book also includes: A thorough introduction to drawing communication, equipment, and classification systems, including information about Building Information Modeling and building certification programs for sustainability A discussion of green building certification programs An exploration of the design process, including concept development, hand sketching, design development, preliminary designs, sketches, and presentations A practical review of contract documents, including specifications, contracts, construction drawings, as-built drawings and demolition plans, and floor plans An in-depth examination of structural, mechanical, and plumbing systems Construction Drawings and Details for Interiors is perfect for interior design students, early-career professionals hoping to improve their understanding of project drawing conventions, or anyone studying for the NCIDQ exam.
Hybrid Drawing Techniques for Interior Design by
Hybrid Drawing Techniques for Interior Design shows you a flexible and productive design workflow that starts with hand drawing and moves on to digital techniques. In this book, digital and freehand images are displayed side-by-side, so that you can choose at every step which method is best for your desired effect. You will also learn how to draw freehand using a digital tablet, and how to render perspective views, elevations and floor plans. This book includes more than 400 color images and practice exercises that can be referenced online.
Interior Design Visual Presentation by
A newly updated and comprehensive guide to all aspects of visual design From doing a quick sketch to producing a fully rendered model, the ability to create visual representations of designs is a critical skill for every designer. Interior Design Visual Presentation, Fifth Edition; offers thorough coverage of interior design communication used throughout the design process, complete with a broad range of real-world examples. This fully updated handbook presents a full range of styles and techniques used for interior design visual communication, from hand drawing to 3D computer modeling. Its accessible, how-to approach guides you through a variety of methods for executing creative and successful design graphics, models, and presentations. Recognizing the ongoing proliferation of digital tools for visual representation, this edition provides the latest information on software used in presentation such as Photoshop, and SketchUp, and covers the integration of Revit, and AutoCAD generated content into design presentations. Covers all aspects of visual design and presentation for interior designers . Includes color illustrations that feature a wide range of project types including residential, healthcare and public projects, designed to highlight step-by-step instructions. Provides a discussion of incorporation of 3D digital models into presentations including use in virtual reality, and expanded information on scale models including a discussion of 3D printing Includes a companion website for instructors, featuring PowerPoint lecture slides and an instructor's manual From traditional to cutting-edge techniques. Interior Design Visual Presentation, Fifth Edition gives students and professionals alike the tools to give life to their design vision.
Professional Practice for Interior Designers by
The leading guide to the business practice of the interior design profession. Professional Practice for Interior Designers has been a must-have resource for aspiring designers and practicing professionals. This revised and updated Sixth Edition continues to offer authoritative guidance related to the business of the interior design profession--from the basics to the latest topics and tools essential for planning, building, and maintaining a successful commercial or residential interior design business. Filled with business tips and best practices, illustrative scenarios, and other pedagogical tools, this revised edition contains new chapters on interior design in the global environment, building client relationships, and online marketing communications. The author also includes updated information on web and social media marketing, branding, and prospecting for global projects. Recommended by the NCIDQ for exam preparation, this Sixth Edition is an invaluable resource for early career designers or those studying to enter the profession.
Starting Your Career As an Interior Designer by
Starting Your Career as an Interior Designer contains all the necessary tools and strategies to successfully launch and grow a professional design business in the competitive world of interior design. Drawing on the authors' extensive experience, this book includes case studies, and personal anecdotes that help teach you how to: * Choose a design field * Obtain and keep clients * Garner referrals * Market and position your business * Bid competitively on projects * Manage sales * Organize a budget * Manage start-up costs and cash flow * Promote your business * Branch out into product and architectural design * Design within a retail environment * Set pricing guidelines * Sell to your target demographic * Set up your office Readers will find a history of the business side of interior design as well as various career tracks available to today's budding entrepreneur. This updated second edition also examines the current state of the interior design industry, and what's in store for the future of firms. Any early career interior designer or student looking for practical advice on the ins and outs of running a design firm will need this one-stop guide. Allworth Press, an imprint of Skyhorse Publishing, publishes a broad range of books on the visual and performing arts, with emphasis on the business of art. Our titles cover subjects such as graphic design, theater, branding, fine art, photography, interior design, writing, acting, film, how to start careers, business and legal forms, business practices, and more. While we don't aspire to publish a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are deeply committed to quality books that help creative professionals succeed and thrive. We often publish in areas overlooked by other publishers and welcome the author whose expertise can help our audience of readers.
Interior Design Reference Manual: Everything You Need to Know to Pass the NCIDQ® Exam by
*Add the convenience of accessing this book anytime, anywhere on your personal device with the eTextbook version for only $50 at ppi2pass.com/etextbook-program.* Interior Design Reference Manual: Everything You Need to Know to Pass the NCIDQ Exam offers a comprehensive review of all NCIDQ exam content areas. The Interior Design Reference Manual features include: complete coverage of content areas for every division of the NCIDQ® Exam updated for the IBC 2015 changes included in the exam an updated study schedule to keep your studies on track over 200 figures in SI and U.S. measurements to illustrate design details study guidelines, exam tips, and tables to support exam preparation an updated study schedule to organize study priorities Exam Content Areas Covered Design Concepts and Programming Design Constraints Building Systems and Construction Research, Analysis, and Selection of Products and Details Communication and Documentation Project and Business Management
Find More ...
©2022 Houston Community College Libraries