Drafting & Design Engineering Technology: Books & eBooks

AutoCAD and Its Applications: Basics 2018 provides complete instruction for mastering fundamental AutoCAD commands and drawing techniques. The text provides comprehensive coverage of AutoCAD 2D drafting and design.

This classic text offers students significant flexibility because it covers both manual drafting and computer-aided drafting. Known for its superbly detailed drawings and information on every phase of light residential architectural design and construction, Architectural Drawing and Light Construction provides the most current information, including modern residential planning, computer-aided design, building codes, and specification writing.

ARCHITECTURAL DRAFTING AND DESIGN, 6E is an ideal book for all architectural drafters and CAD operators, whether beginning, intermediate, or advanced.

DRAFTING AND DESIGN FOR ARCHITECTURE AND CONSTRUCTION, 9th edition is written in a logical structure that presents architectural drafting and design concepts in the order usually practiced by professional architects. An emphasis on environmental safety, protective measures, expanded coverage of construction design and drawings and chapter objectives to alert the reader to important concepts allow readers to hone the necessary skills to create a complete set of drawing plans. T

Promote active learning and constructive interchange among students with these architecturally-based assignments that present a practical, hands-on approach to understanding basic 2-D AutoCAD® commands and operations.

Perfect for both beginning and intermediate students, Architectural Drafting Using AutoCAD provides thorough coverage of architectural drafting using AutoCAD. This text begins by presenting basic AutoCAD commands, to give beginning users a strong introduction to the software and provideexperienced AutoCAD users with a review. The text then focuses on using AutoCAD to prepare architectural drawings using common architectural drafting conventions.

Mastering Revit Structure 2010 covers both the basics and the advanced features and functions. Written by a team of authors who are deeply involved with the Revit community,

Incorporate SketchUp into every phase of your design If you want to go beyond the basics and start using SketchUp 3D modeling software in all phases of your design, T

Up and Running with AutoCAD 2018: 2D Drafting and Design provides a combination of step-by-step instruction, examples and insightful explanations on the topic.

AutoCAD and Its Applications: Basics 2018 provides complete instruction for mastering fundamental AutoCAD commands and drawing techniques.