Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital & Information Technology (COE)

Databases for Digital & Information Technology

Open Access Databases for Digital & Information Technology

  • British Library Photostream
    Over 1,000,000 images released to the Public Domain by the British Library via Flickr. These images are free to use in your projects.
  • Ciencia.Science.gov
    Spanish version of Science.gov
  • Directory of Open Access Books
    Large collection of open access books, made available by academic publishers such as Springer and Brill.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    List of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly online journals. Covers journals for all subjects, in all languages. (Full text)
  • Google Patents
    Search both U.S. and international patent offices.
  • MERLOT
    "MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
  • National Science Digital Library
    "The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines
  • New York Public Library | The Picture Collection
    " The Picture Collection For those who seek knowledge and inspiration from visual materials, the Picture Collection Online presents more than 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923"
  • Open Access eBooks on JSTOR
    "The ebooks, which reflect JSTOR
  • Skills Commons
    "Your FREE and OPEN digital library of Workforce Training Materials Preparing the Workforce for 21st Century Employment through TAACCCT"
  • Springer Open
    "SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science."
  • World Digital Library
    Over 15,000 digitized manuscripts, photos, books, and more covering World History and other subjects in the Social Sciences.

©2020 Houston Community College Libraries