CCT Diagram Database (CCTD) "The welding database system to predict hardness and microstructural constituents in the heat affected zone and to determine optimum welding conditions has been developed by using an estimated thermal cycle and the database of CCT diagram for welding."
Chemistry Commons Almost 20,000 scholarly open access articles on various aspects of chemistry.
Electron-Impact Cross Sections for Ionization and Excitation Database "This is a database primarily of total ionization cross sections of molecules by electron impact. The database also includes cross sections for some atoms and energy distributions of ejected electrons for H, He, and H2. The cross sections were calculated using the Binary-Encounter-Bethe (BEB) model, which combines the Mott cross section with the high-incident energy behavior of the Bethe cross section. Selected experimental data are included. Electron-impact excitation cross sections are also included for some selected atoms."
Inorganic Material Database (AtomWork) "The Inorganic Material Database aims to cover all basic crystal structure, x-ray diffraction, property and phase diagram data of inorganic and metallic materials from main literature sources." Free, but registration may be required to view some resources.
Polymer Database (PoLyInfo) "Polymer Database "PoLyInfo" systematically provides various data required for polymeric material design." Free, but registration may be required to view some data.
PubChem PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool. More information about using each component database may be found using the links in the homepage.
"Advances in Materials Science and Engineering is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of materials science and engineering."
"AIMS Materials Science is an international Open Access journal devoted to publishing peer-reviewed, high quality, original papers in the field of Materials science. We publish the following article types: original research articles, reviews, editorials, letters, and conference reports."
ISSN: 2169-0022. "Journal of Material Science & Engineering (JME), a broad-based journal was founded on two key tenets: To publish the most exciting researches with respect to the subjects of Material Science. Secondly, to provide a rapid turn-around time possible for reviewing and publishing, and to disseminate the articles freely for research, teaching and reference purposes."
"Materials Science: Materials Review is an international Open Access journal that focuses on all areas of materials science into a single and unique reference source. This is a cross-disciplinary journal to publish original full research articles, reviews, rapid communications, and letters of important technical and scientific findings from fundamental point of view of materials science research."
"The Open Materials Science Journal is an open access online journal which publishes research articles, reviews, case studies, guest edited thematic issues and short communications/letters in all areas related to materials science."