AVALON Project "Documents in law, history, and diplomacy" from Yale Law School. Browse by time period or search.
Bureau Of Justice Statistics "BJS mission: To collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. These data are critical to federal, state, and local policymakers in combating crime and ensuring that justice is both efficient and evenhanded."
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications "The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keywords, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options"
Center for Comparative Immigration Studies "The Center for Comparative Immigration Studies (CCIS) is a multidisciplinary research institute dedicated to comparative, cross-national and cross-regional research on international migration and immigration policy. "
DRAGNET "DRAGNET stands for “Database Retrieval Access using Google’s New Electronic Technology,” a specialized search engine that was developed by librarians at the New York Law School. This feature enables you to “drag the net” through a group of free law-related Web resources. A DRAGNET search is like a Google search, except that it runs in only a select group of websites, produced by the organizations and entities listed below. The sites were chosen by our Library staff for their reliability and utility to legal researchers.* "
Google Patents Search both U.S. and international patent offices.
Google Scholar Case Law Choose "Case Law" under the search box to search Federal and State court cases.
Guide to Law Online: Texas Direct links to Texas legal and government resources from the Library of Congress.
LawArXiv Large preprint repository. LInks to other ArXiv repositories are linked here as well.
Legal Information Institute (LII) Mission: "We are a small not-for-profit group that believes everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost. We value accuracy and objectivity." From Cornell University
MERLOT "MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) "Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide."
Public Library of Law A no-frills site providing access to statutes, cases, regulations, constitutions, and forms.
Skills Commons "Your FREE and OPEN digital library of Workforce Training Materials Preparing the Workforce for 21st Century Employment through TAACCCT"
Zhongguo Gongchandang Xin Wen Wang "This website provides information abou the daily news and activities of the Communist Party of China, as well as publications and archives of the Communist Party since its establishment in 1921. Information, publications, and documents include: Party Constitutions through the years and internal files; documents from the Communist Party's National Congress since 1921; publications of legendary leaders including Mao Zedong, Zhou Enlai, Liu Shaoqi, Zhu De, Ren Bishi, Deng Xiaoping, and Chen Yun; daily activities of current party elites since 1989; historical events in Party history since 1921; Who is Who in the Communist Party over the years. " (LC)
Zhongguo Ren Min Zheng Zhi Xie Shang Hui Yi Quan Guo Wei Yuan Hui "Zhongguo Zheng Xie Wang covers the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference's daily activities and provides its working reports and documentation, including: Resolutions and Statements, Pictures, Press Conferences, Important Commentaries, Representatives Lists, Agendas, Session Updates, Reports, Leaders' Activities, Selected Proposals and Suggestions from Representatives, News Reports, Video Reports, etc. " (LC)
Open Access Databases for Emergency Medical Services
ems.gov "Collecting and sharing standardized EMS data to support improvement in patient care and EMS Systems "
HealthyPeople.gov: DATA2020 "Healthy People 2020 includes over 1,200 objectives to monitor and improve the health of all Americans over the decade. The objectives are organized into 42 topic areas, each representing an important public health area. To determine the success of Healthy People, it is important to track and measure progress for the objectives over the decade. "
Skills Commons "Your FREE and OPEN digital library of Workforce Training Materials Preparing the Workforce for 21st Century Employment through TAACCCT"
Texas EMS License Search "The certification query now has a greatly expanded search criteria, including individuals, providers, medical directors, and CE programs. When you select the link below, you will be taken to a live database search page where you can verify a certification/license."
Open Access Databases for Fire Science & Safety
Skills Commons "Your FREE and OPEN digital library of Workforce Training Materials Preparing the Workforce for 21st Century Employment through TAACCCT"
US Fire Statistics The U.S. Fire Administration (USFA) collects data from a variety of sources to provide information and analyses on the status and scope of the fire problem in the United States.
Fire department operations, management and safety The U.S. Fire Administration (USFA) sponsors research and conducts studies to support emergency responder health and safety and help fire departments prepare for and respond to fire, natural disasters, non-fire emergencies, and other threats and vulnerabilities.
National Fire Department Registry The National Fire Department Registry provides an address listing of U.S. fire departments registered with the U.S. Fire Administration (USFA) as well as some basic information about each fire department.
News and Research from the National Fire Protection Association "To keep you in the know, NFPA produces dozens of reports every year on the overall fire problem, firefighter fatalities and injuries, major fire causes, fire protection systems, and many other topics. We also work with organizations around the world to investigate new technologies and document the performance of fire- and building-related products." Not all resources are open access
OSHA: Fire Safety "Fire safety is addressed in specific standards for recordkeeping, the general industry, shipyard employment, marine terminals, longshoring, gear certification, and the construction industry."
