It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the links below; to find books, journals, and media (both physical and digital). This is not a comprehensive list, but it provides good starting points for various aspects of your digital communications research.
Job & Career Accelerator is the industry's most comprehensive, online job search system that puts job seekers on the Fast Track to getting hired. Create your personal account and watch a video tutorial to get started.
Occupational Outlook Handbook is from the US Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics. This online, searchable version of the OOH contains information on training, education, expected growth, conditions, and more for a wide array of careers.
* Access study materials and practice tests for over 1800 different standardized exams.
* Prepare for aptitude tests, licensing, and professional certification in a variety of fields such as military, healthcare, insurance, and more
* Improve workplace skills such as business, finance, and computer skills.
* Prepare for college and graduate school admission tests including the GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, MAT, CLEP, and SAT, as well as Advanced Placement testing.
* Improve or refresh basic skills in English, Language Arts, and Math. Learn to Use Mometrix eLibrary
This website is a guide to digital photography. There are interactive forums so you can talk about digital photography and digital cameras. There are lessons on how to take better photos and how to use digital cameras. Students can find what hardware best fits there needs and how to use it to its full potential. This website is an up to date news source of all things that have to do with digital photography. The tutorials part of the website can really help teach students the science of digital... More
Search HCC Library Databases for Digital Communication
Provides more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, with indexing and abstracts for 10,900 publications. Content goes back as far as 1865. Covers many academic disciplines including art, music, literature, history, sociology, psychology, government, and science. Learn to Use Academic Search Complete
DigiComNet is a global not-for-profit communication association that facilitates and accelerates collaboration of software developers, journalists, civic entrepreneurs, members of the business community, governments and other professionals around the ideas of digital innovation, entrepreneurship and open Internet.