Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Drama: Databases

Journal Finder

Title Search

Title Browse

0-9  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  Other

Browse by Subject (Digital Only)

   

Open Access Databases for Drama

  • Acting Commons
    Over 600 full-text, open access articles available.
  • American Archive of Public Broadcasting
    "The Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years: The American Archive of Public Broadcasting. The American people have made a huge investment in public radio and television over many decades, calculated at more than $10 billion. The American Archive will ensure that this rich source for American political, social, and cultural history and creativity will be saved and made available once again to future generations."
  • Dance Commons
    Over 600 full-text, open access articles available.
  • Directory of Poets & Writers
    "P&W's Directory of Poets and Writers lists names, addresses, and publication credits for over 10,000 contemporary authors. The Directory is a must for writers interested in connecting with their peers. It's also a great resource for editors, agents, and reading series coordinators."
  • Early English Books (EEB-TCP)
    These 25,000 (plus a few hundred) texts are freely available to anyone wishing to use them. They are licensed under the Creative Commons Public Domain Dedication (CC0 1.0 Universal), which will be indicated in the header of each text. They have been transcribed by hand by the Text Creation Partnership.
  • figshare
    Discover research archived by institutions and by individuals.
  • Hathi Trust
    Search over 5 million digitized titles.
  • Internet Classics Archive
    "Select from a list of 441 works of classical literature by 59 different authors, including user-driven commentary and "reader's choice" Web sites. Mainly Greco-Roman works (some Chinese and Persian), all in English translation."
  • Performance Studies Commons
    Over 700 full-text, open access articles available.
  • Perseus Digital Library Collections
    Created and maintained by Tufts University, the Perseus Digital Library includes an Art & Archaeology Artifact Browser and an extensive Greek and Roman Materials Collection.
  • Project Gutenberg
    Thousands of free ebooks from the original ebook project.
  • Theatre and Performance Studies Commons
    Over 6,500 full-text, open access articles available.
  • Yale Digital Content
    "Search nearly two million items and half a million images from across Yale's collections." Find Yale online courses, and museum items. Some content subject to copyright -- be sure to check.

Databases for Drama

©2020 Houston Community College Libraries