Skip to main content

Economics: Articles

Journal Finder

Title Search

Title Browse

0-9  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  Other

Browse by Subject (Digital Only)

   

Open Access Databases for Economics

  • American Archive of Public Broadcasting
    "The Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years: The American Archive of Public Broadcasting. The American people have made a huge investment in public radio and television over many decades, calculated at more than $10 billion. The American Archive will ensure that this rich source for American political, social, and cultural history and creativity will be saved and made available once again to future generations."
  • Annenberg Media
    Free streaming video series on most subjects for use by individuals or instructors.
  • Bureau of Fiscal Service
    Informational site for the U.S. government agency.
  • Business Commons
    Over 61,000 articles on various aspects of business study.
  • Economics Commons
    Almost 46,000 open access articles avaiable.
  • EDGAR
    "The SEC's EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company?s financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q. You also can find information about recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K but that a company does not have to disclose to investors."
  • Electronic Data Center
    The EDC has several hundred datasets from the ICPSR archives that are ready for use with statistical packages (generally SPSS and/or Stata).
  • Fed in Print
    Fed in Print us the central catalog of publications of the US Federal Reserve System.
  • figshare
    Discover research archived by institutions and by individuals. Use the search box at the top of the window to locate research on your subject.
  • Global Economy
    TheGlobalEconomy.com is an open educational resource on the world economy. It is used by faculty and students at 203 universities around the world, researchers, business people, journalists, and others. The website offers interactive data tools for over 200 countries and country groups such as high and low-income countries, the EU, the OECD, and others.
  • IDEAS
    "IDEAS the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Based on RePEc, it indexes over 2,400,000 items of research, including over 2,200,000 that can be downloaded in full text."
  • Khan Academy
    Free tutorials. "Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. "
  • MERLOT
    "MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
  • Skills Commons
    "Your FREE and OPEN digital library of Workforce Training Materials Preparing the Workforce for 21st Century Employment through TAACCCT"
  • Springer Open
    "SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer�s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science."
  • Texas State Data Center
    Focal point for the distribution of Census information for Texas. The Center also disseminates population estimates and projections for Texas
  • Treasury Reporting Rates of Exchange
    A list of recent rates.
  • U.S. Census Bureau
    Official site.
  • U.S. Mint
    Informational website for the agency in charge of U.S. coinage.
  • U.S. Treasury
    Organizational website for the United States Government agency.
  • World Bank Open Data
    "Free and open access to global development data. This site is designed to make World Bank data easy to find, download, and use. All of the data found here can be used free of charge with minimal restrictions."
  • World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
    "File, manage or search patents, trademarks, designs and appellations of origin. Search technology, terminology and brand-related information in our free global databases. Download our other reference materials: publications, statistics, economic studies and more."
  • Yale Digital Content
    "Search nearly two million items and half a million images from across Yale's collections." Find Yale online courses, and museum items. Some content subject to copyright -- be sure to check.
  • Zhongguo Gongchandang Xin Wen Wang
    "This website provides information abou the daily news and activities of the Communist Party of China, as well as publications and archives of the Communist Party since its establishment in 1921. Information, publications, and documents include: Party Constitutions through the years and internal files; documents from the Communist Party's National Congress since 1921; publications of legendary leaders including Mao Zedong, Zhou Enlai, Liu Shaoqi, Zhu De, Ren Bishi, Deng Xiaoping, and Chen Yun; daily activities of current party elites since 1989; historical events in Party history since 1921; Who is Who in the Communist Party over the years. " (LC)

Databases for Economics

©2020 Houston Community College Libraries