Skip to main content

EMS Program: Magazines & Journals

New EMS Research and News

Below is an automatically updating list of ems/emt articles in newspapers, magazines, and journals found in HCC library databases. Check back often for the latest additions!

Loading ...

Some Available EMS Periodicals

EMS World Magazine CoverThere are quite a few emergency medicine and related journals available through the HCC library subscription databases. Some are linked for you below. Many are available from multiple sources with some included in both subscription databases and on freely accessible websites. Full-text coverage is noted next to each title. 

Some database full-text coverage may be delayed by publisher specification, for example, access to issues may be delayed by a month, or even by a year or more.

Note- off-campus access to our subscription databases generally requires a login using an HCC ID name or number. Read more about logging in remotely here.

Print Journals in the HCC Libraries

There are several print subscriptions to fire science journals available in the HCC libraries.

EMS World is currently available in the Codwell Library at HCC-Northeast.

JEMS : A Journal of Emergency Medical Services is currently available in the Codwell Library at HCC-Northeast.

Free Online Journals

There are several open-access fire science journals available online.

  • The Internet Journal of Emergency and Intensive Care Medicine (full-text, 2003 - present) - click here to access!
  • International Journal of Emergency Medicine (full-text, 2008 - present) - click here to access!
  • The Internet Journal of Rescue and Disaster Medicine (full-text, 1998 - present) - click here to access!

You can find some others linked here at the Directory of Open Access Journals.

DOAJ Logo

©2020 Houston Community College Libraries