Kinesiology: Articles & Databases

Streaming videos representing a wide range of disciplines and topics, fully searchable. Users can create retrievable clips and playlists. Most videos come with a complete transcript. An alternative interface for this resource can be reached through the link here.

Provides coverage of complementary and alternative medicine back to 1990. (Mostly full text)

List of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly online journals. Covers journals for all subjects, in all languages. (Full text)

Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals. Articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc. (Some full-text)

Health information for consumers from a wide variety of sources. (Full-text)

Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. (Full-text).

Covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. (Bibliographic; some links to full-text)

A general purpose database that includes the full text of many magazines and journals from a number of fields and disciplines. Good for popular, current event, opinion-oriented, practical, and how-to topics. (Some full-text). Learn to Use ProQuest Research Library

PubMed comprises millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Provides full-text access to over 800 journals covering aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science; as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. (Some full-text)

Resources for the natural sciences, technology, material science, and engineering. The SciTech Premium Collection provides thousands of full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Primarily full-text.