Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HCC Northwest College Directory

Library Services

What can the library do for me?

  • check out books, DVDs, textbooks, laptops, and WiFi hotspots
  • free access to online databases for eBooks, scholarly/newspaper/magazine articles, and streaming videos/music
  • research help for class assignments
  • research guides
  • citation help
  • study spaces
  • printing
  • programs & events
  • and more!

To get access to all of these great free resources or to learn more, visit the library's website at https://library.hccs.edu/home, or start a live chat with a librarian by clicking "Ask Us!" on the lower right hand side of the screen.

Contact

Email: alief.library@hccs.edu

Circulation Desk: 713-718-6970

Reference Desk: 713-718-6029

For more information about hours and library services, please visit https://library.hccs.edu/libraries/alief

Library Faculty & Staff
Title Name Email Phone
College Director Cindy Belmar cynthia.belmar@hccs.edu 713-718-5849
Public Services Librarian Alexandra Almestica alexandra.almestica@hccs.edu 713-718-2142
Public Services Librarian Claire Gonzales claire.gonzales@hccs.edu 713-718-6972
Public Services Librarian Jessica Kim jessica.kim@hccs.edu 713-718-7502
Library Assistant Becky Patterson rebecca.patterson@hccs.edu 713-718-6043
Library Assistant Tram Vu tram.vu1@hccs.edu 713-718-6033

Email: katy.library@hccs.edu

Circulation Desk: 713-718-5747

Reference Desk: 713-718-5708

For more information about hours and library services, please visit https://library.hccs.edu/libraries/katy

Library Faculty & Staff
Title Name Email Phone number
College Director, Library Services Cindy Belmar cynthia.belmar@hccs.edu 713-718-5849
Public Services Librarian Daniel Dylla daniel.dylla@hccs.edu 713-718-5708
Public Services Librarian Danna McCartney danna.mccartney@hccs.edu 713-718-5748
Library Assistant Patti Bellows patti.bellows@hccs.edu 713-718-5747

Email: sb.library@hccs.edu

Circulation Desk: 713-718-5655

Reference Desk: 713-718-5783

For more information about hours and library services, please visit https://library.hccs.edu/libraries/springbranch

Library Faculty & Staff
Title Name Email Phone number
College Director, Library Services Cindy Belmar cynthia.belmar@hccs.edu 713-718-5849
Public Services Librarian Brandon Hodge brandon.hodge@hccs.edu 713-718-6973
Library Assistant Letty Perez letty.perez@hccs.edu 713-718-5655
Library Assistant Theresa Rivera maria.rivera@hccs.edu 713-718-5655

Email: whi.learningcommons@hccs.edu

Circulation Desk: 713-718-2761

Reference Desk: 713-718-2760

Library Faculty & Staff
Title Name Email Phone number
College Director, Library Services Cindy Belmar cynthia.belmar@hccs.edu 713-718-5849
Public Services Librarian Shawn Anderson treva.anderson@hccs.edu 713-718-6149
Library Assistant Javier Perez javier.perez@hccs.edu 713-718-6234

©2022 Houston Community College Libraries