Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HCC Northwest College Directory

Academic Services

Adult Basic Education Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Interim Executive Director, Adult Education Nakia Edwards nakia.edwards@hccs.edu 713-718-6142
Administrative Assistant Bertha Perez bertha.perez@hccs.edu 713-718-8397
Teacher Supervisor Ronald Anderson ronald.anderson@hccs.edu 713-718-5376
Teacher Supervisor Joan David joan.david2@hccs.edu 713-718-7614
Teacher Supervisor Elizabeth Guerrero-Lopez e.guerrerolopez@hccs.edu 713-718-5386
Teacher Supervisor Kevin Smith kevin.smith@hccs.edu 713-718-2145
Teacher Supervisor Dwight Williams dwight.williams@hccs.edu 713-718-5367

 

The following services are available through the bookstore:

  • Buy books and materials needed for courses. Click here to find course material
  • Online ordering: ship to home or campus bookstore location
    • free ground shipping to home for orders over $75
    • free shipping to an on-campus bookstore location
  • Textbook rental- rent the textbooks you need for the semester and return them at the end of the term
  • First Day Inclusive Access- First Day™ course materials are digital versions of the physical textbook that may include additional educational resources such as workbooks, problem sets, tutorials, video, simulations, and interactive software. Students don’t need to go to the bookstore online or in-person – materials are linked to their course in Eagle Online (Canvas). 
  • Sell back- bring your textbooks back to the bookstore at the end of the term to get up to 50% cashback
  • Exchanges/refunds

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/support-services/books-and-bookstore/


HCC Bookstores are open for business for in-store purchases of school supplies, electronics, and other merchandise – see Northwest College Campus Bookstore Contact and Hours of Operation information below.

Location Address Email Phone number
Alief Hayes 2811 Hayes Rd., Houston, TX 77082 Rm. C120 sm5176@bncollege.com 713-718-6656
Katy N/A N/A N/A
Spring Branch 1050 Sam Houston Parkway N, Houston, TX 77043 sm520@bncollege.com 713-468-5300

Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 AM-3 PM

Friday-Sunday: Closed

*All stores will be closed according to HCC's holiday schedule

Houston Community College (HCC) provides high school students the opportunity to earn college credit and high school credit through concurrent enrollment with HCC while still in high school. Students demonstrating college readiness through a State of Texas approved college placement test can earn dual credit by taking an approved college class offered at a high school, HCC campus, or online. Dual Credit classes are taught by educators who are expected to mirror the profile of a traditional college instructor (e.g., credentials, course rigor) and classroom (e.g., instructional materials/equipment).

HCC is the Institution of Higher Education (IHE) partner of choice for offering dual credit to Houston Independent School District (ISD); Spring Branch ISD, Stafford Municipal School District, Katy ISD, Alief ISD, Fort Bend ISD, private schools, charter schools, and home school parents.

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/programs/dual-credit/


Dual Credit Directory
Title College Name Email Phone number
P-16 District Director   Samuel West samuel.west@hccs.edu 713-718-8651
P-16 Director Central Jodie Khan jodie.khan@hccs.edu 713-718-6119
P-16 Director Northeast Reginald Peters reginald.peters@hccs.edu 713-718-6583
P-16 Director Northwest Lilian Baldwin lilian.baldwin@hccs.edu 713-718-5716
P-16 Director Southeast Mary Rodriguez mary.rodriguez@hccs.edu 713-718-2096
P-16 Director Southwest Athena Walker athena.walker@hccs.edu 713-718-8618

 

The Honors College is a place where a specific enriched learning experience is provided to goal-oriented, academically gifted students. The Honors College offers a rigorous curriculum that is a challenging array of courses and seminars. Leadership opportunities, internships, study travel tours and service learning activities further enhance intellectual and personal growth. Honors courses will generally be small and seminar-based.

The purpose of the Honors College is to provide courses that show students how knowledge in the field is acquired, developed, evaluated, argued, tested and applied. Assignments stress theory, analysis and synthesis. Original research, whether in the library, field, laboratory or on the Internet is required, along with a culminating project that is publicly shared and critiqued. Honors courses use active and collaborative learning. Students conduct interviews, keep journals, write term papers, work on advanced problem sets and produce creative solutions to complex problems. Successful Honors College students are prepared to transfer to many of the most prestigious colleges and universities in the state and the nation.

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/programs/honors-college


Honors College Directory
Title College Name Email Phone number
Executive Director   Dr. Cheryl Peters cheryl.peters@hccs.edu 713-718-5203
Director Central Dr. Nicolas Rangel nicolas.rangel@hccs.edu 713-718-6336
Director Northeast Carolyn Cross carolyn.cross@hccs.edu 713-718-2452
Director Northwest Dan Flores daniel.flores@hccs.edu 713-718-7465
Director Southeast Dr. Nausheen Pasha-Zaidi nausheen.pashazaidi@hccs.edu 713-718-6859
Director Southwest Dr. Toni Holland toni.holland@hccs.edu 713-718-5675

Houston Community College is committed to your success. We offer free one-on-one tutoring in-person at our campuses, real-time video conference tutoring, and Online asynchronous tutoring to current HCCS students. Faculty tutors, peer tutors, and lab assistants are available to help with English, Math, Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Accounting, Spanish, INRW, ESOL, and much more. We can help you stay on track with your coursework, understand assignments, and improve your study skills. 

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/resources-for/current-students/tutoring/

Tutoring Directory
Title Location Name Email Phone number
Director   Amanda Guerrero amanda.guerrero@hccs.edu  
Manager, Learning Center Central, Coleman George Opara george.opara@hccs.edu 713-718-5850
Manager, Learning Center Eastside, Fraga, Missouri City, Stafford, Westloop Juanita Martinez juanita.martinez@hccs.edu 713-718-7261
Manager, Learning Center Alief, Katy, Northeast, North Forrest, Northline, Spring Branch Patrick Teoh patrick.teoh@hccs.edu 713-718-8189
Manager, Online Tutoring Upswing Alex G. Kanakis alex.kanakis@hccs.edu 713-718-5449

©2022 Houston Community College Libraries