The library has almost 300 databases available to help with your research needs.
Recommended databases are listed below.
Alternate Name(s) NetLibrary, Academic, and Community College
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Removes access barriers with hundreds of thousands of DRM-free options that can easily be read on any device. Watch a Video Tutorial or view the EBSCO eBook Guide.
Indexes over 30,000 ebooks available for personal use.
Find credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources, to support every program at HCC. Be sure to click the facet for HCC-owned and subscribed items. Many chapters can be downloaded DRM-free. Learn to Use e-Libro, ebrary and ProQuest eBook Central
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Offers full text for scholarly business magazines and journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. (Some full-text)
Business Source Complete Enhanced Interface
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research, and then use the results as limiters in a keyword search, if desired.
"The SEC's EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company?s financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q. You also can find information about recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K but that a company does not have to disclose to investors."
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
TheGlobalEconomy.com is an open educational resource on the world economy. It is used by faculty and students at 203 universities around the world, researchers, business people, journalists, and others. The website offers interactive data tools for over 200 countries and country groups such as high and low-income countries, the EU, the OECD, and others.
Global Road Warrior provides comprehensive country data regarding society and culture, business etiquette; travel planning, money and banking, and international trade information. Demographic information and downloadable maps for all countries are included. Note: This database requires your W#, password and your library barcode number (starting with "27522..."). Learn to Use Global Road Warrior
©2022 Houston Community College Libraries