Libraries: Artificial Intelligence and Robotics: Find Articles

HCC Databases

Check out these databases for information on artificial intelligence and robotics!

If you are off-campus, you will need to login using your W Number and HCC password to access the databases.

Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Gale Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts, news source transcripts and videos. Key subject areas include biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Articles are presented in both PDF and HTML formats. There are more than 11,000 peer-reviewed journals and 8,000 in full text included.

Learn more about effective searching techniques in the short video below -
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, astronomy, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, science, geography, law, mathematics, music, health sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and many other fields. Learn to Use Academic Search Complete

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Gale OneFile: Information Science
Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents. (Bibliographic; no full text)

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
ProQuest Research Library
A general purpose database that includes the full text of many magazines and journals from a number of fields and disciplines. Good for popular, current event, opinion-oriented, practical, and how-to topics. (Some full-text). Learn to Use ProQuest Research Library
Learn the basics of searching in ProQuest databases with the video below -

Need to learn more about ProQuest's advanced features? Try the video below -
Science Online
Online access to Science Magazine. Subscription includes Science, 1997- and Science Now. Table of contents information is available for the other AAAS journals.
Science.gov
Provides links to a wide variety of scientific resource materials, indexes, and statistics produced by U.S. departments, agencies, and related institutes and labs.
Science & Technology eBook Subscription
The Science and Technology Ebook Subscription offers more than 28,000 carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math. It is designed to facilitate the research workflow and outcomes for your library and its users. The Subscription included renowned publishers such as Wiley, Island Press, World Scientific Press, University of North Carolina Press, Elsevier Science, Rutgers University Press, and Temple University Press.
Science And Technology Collection
Provides full-text access to over 800 journals covering aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science; as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. (Some full-text)

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
SciTech Collection Premium
Resources for the natural sciences, technology, material science, and engineering. For help: SciTech Collection Premuim LibGuide

Journal Finder

Use Journal Finder to locate print journals and journals from all the HCC Library databases. Almost 42,000 titles available to HCC students, faculty and staff are included in this search!

Title Search

Title Browse

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Browse by Subject (Digital Only)

Browse by Subject:

Difference between Magazines & Journals

Perhaps the most confusing thing about selecting materials for your research is understanding the difference between types of periodicals. Periodicals are distinguished as being either scholarly journals or magazines. Usually your professors will require that your sources be peer-reviewed, or scholarly journals. Find out how to tell the difference below.

Artificial Intelligence and Robotics: Find Articles

HCC Databases

Journal Finder

Title Search

Title Browse

Browse by Subject (Digital Only)

Difference between Magazines & Journals

About Us

Statistics

Follow us

Report