Artificial Intelligence and Robotics: Online Resources

Open Access books from Apress are freely and immediately available online on apress.com (for the tech/ IT audience) as well as at the SpringerLink platform (serving academic and institutional communities) upon publication.

Peer-reviewed, open access, international journal focusing on the full spectrum of robotics research. The journal is comprised of fifteen key Topic Areas, each led by an expert Topic Editor in the field.

Apress, a Springer Nature company, is a publisher dedicated to meeting the information needs of developers, IT professionals, and tech communities worldwide with high-quality, practical content. Key topics include big data, databases, open source, web development, Java, Python, Apple & Swift, and of course there is Apress’ well-known line of Microsoft and .NET titles. Apress customers have the option to purchase print or eBooks on a title-by-title basis or to subscribe to all Apress content via the subscription product Apress Access. Topics include: Apple & iOS, Big Data & Analytics, Business, Databases, Enterprise, Software, Fintech & Blockchain, Game Development, Graphics, Hardware & Maker, Java, Machine Learning, Microsoft & .NET, Mobile, Networking & Cloud, Open Source, Programming, Python, Security, & Web Development.

Publisher of computer books, videos, and projects for software developers, engineers, architects, system administrators, managers and all who are professionally involved with the computer business. They also publish for students and young programmers, including occasionally for children. Manning publishes both print and eBooks. Your purchase includes all electronic formats available. Each book's product page indicates which formats are available for that title. Topics include: Software Development, Programming Languages and Styles, Data Science, DevOps, Leadership and Careers, Computer Science, Mathematics.

Publisher of the finest in geek entertainment focusing on computer programming, security, hacking, alternative operating systems, STEM, and LEGO. “Our titles have personality, our authors are passionate, and we read and edit everything we publish. Readers appreciate our straightforward presentation, fearless approach to the complex world of technology, and support of the global hacking community.” Topics include: Art & Design, General Computing, Hacking & Computer Security, Hardware / DIY, Kids, LEGO®, Linux & BSD, Manga, Programming, Python, Science & Math, Scratch, System Administration, and Early Access.

Packt is a UK-based publisher and vendor of IT (information technology) books and videos
Packt’s mission is to help the world put software to work in new ways, through the delivery of effective learning and information services to IT professionals. Packt has published over 6,500 books and videos so far, providing IT professionals with the actionable knowledge they need to get the job done – whether that’s specific learning on an emerging technology or optimizing key skills in more established tools. Publishes eBooks and some print books. Access to publications is through a personal subscription plan or making a per item purchase.

Online magazine on all things artificial intelligence, machine learning and digitally disruptive technologies.. Read online or subscribe to a free email subscription.

Stay up to date with what is happening at arXiv on their blog.

Features Massachusetts Institute of Technology’s high-impact research and innovations, teaching, interesting people, and distinctive culture. Includes news articles, announcements, photos and video. You can subscribe to free email newsletters, MIT Daily and MIT Weekly.

Features Author Spotlights about your favorite geek tech, programming and gaming authors. Learn about the latest happenings at No Starch Press. See listing in Publishers for subject coverage of their publications

Covers innovations in the commercial robotics industry, as well as the latest research and breakthroughs coming from universities and research institutions. Includes the Robot Report Podcast.

Free email newsletter, updated daily and weekly or newsfeeds can be viewed in your RSS reader. Headlines and summaries of relevant news stories are provided on each topic page. Stories are posted daily, featuring breaking news about the latest discoveries in science, health, the environment, technology, and more -- from leading universities, scientific journals, and research organizations. Links to sources and relevant journal citations (where available) are included at the end of each post. Here are two topic pages in ScienceDaily News:
Artificial Intelligence News
Robotics News

Topic page in ScienceDaily News

Topic page in ScienceDaily News

Latest news on AI related issues. Subscription newsletter is available.

Focuses on technology news, key technology interviews, technology videos, the 'Technology Podcast' series along with an ever-expanding range of focused technology white papers and webinars.

“Informatics is the science of how to use data, information and knowledge to improve human health and the delivery of health care services.

AnitaB.org supports women in technical fields, as well as the organizations that employ them and the academic institutions training the next generation of women in computing. Grace Hopper Celebration, AnitaB.org's flagship event, brings the research and career interests of women in computing to the forefront.

International scientific and professional society for people working on computational problems involving human language, a field often referred to as either computational linguistics or natural language processing (NLP).

The world's largest educational and scientific computing society delivers resources that advance computing as a science and a profession. ACM's Digital Library includes leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.

(formerly the American Association for Artificial Intelligence) A nonprofit scientific society devoted to advancing the scientific understanding of the mechanisms underlying thought and intelligent behavior and their embodiment in machines.

National professional organization for professionals involved with information and technology dedicated to the advancement of women in the technology fields. Offers member outreach and networking across a wide variety of computing and technology job functions, business segments, and personal interests. Provides continuing education opportunities through association programs and scholarships, as well as opportunities to develop career enhancing mentoring relationships with other members.

Members study intelligence and its realization in computer systems. SIGAI promotes and supports AI-related conference and publishes the proceedings. SIGAI also publishes a quarterly newsletter, AI Matters, with ideas and announcements of interest to the AI community.

Sets standards for academic program accreditation for 2- and 4-year degree programs, personal certification, and professional development for educators and industry professionals involved in integrating technology, leadership, and design. ATMAE activities include an annual conference, publications, awards, scholarship programs, and career center.

CTA is the trade association representing the $505 billion U.S. consumer technology industry. CTA educates U.S. policymakers to ensure the innovation economy is protected from laws and regulations that delay, restrict or ban the development of technologies in all our sectors.

IEEE members are engineers, scientists, and allied professionals from around the world whose technical interests are rooted in electrical and computer sciences, engineering, and related areas of science and technology disciplines. IEEE is known for its highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities.

Delivering the needed measurements, standards and other tools is a primary focus for NIST’s portfolio of AI efforts.

Professional, non-profit society that educates and promotes the technology interests of the High Performance Computing (HPC) and Supercomputing Community. Technology focus includes AI/Machine Learning, Data Science, Cloud Computing, and Visualization utilized in applications in Energy, Life Sciences, Manufacturing & Engineering, Financial Services, Academia, and Government. Lunch and Learn meetings are held monthly virtually and in person at HCC West Loop and in Austin. Students and faculty are welcome .