Libraries: Automotive Technology: Relevant Databases

Databases for Automotive Technology

Alexander Street Video
AUMT students can find historical and contemporary footage about the automotive industry, including major automotive manufacturers, historical figures like Henry Ford and the Ford Motor Company.

Technical Note - Permanent Links and Embed codes in Alexander Street Video's collections do not function as expected. This has been reported to the vendor, who is aware of the issue.

A workaround exists that involves replacing the term "proquest" in the URL string with "alexanderstreet" instead. As an example, the generated permanent link for a Alexander Street video may look like:

https://0-search-proquest-com.librus.hccs.edu/view/work/bibliographic_entity%7Cvideo_work%123456

By replacing the term "proquest" above with "alexanderstreet," the permanent link would then look like:

https://0-search-alexanderstreet-com.librus.hccs.edu/view/work/bibliographic_entity%7Cvideo_work%123456

and should function as expected. The newly altered link or embed code should then allow off-campus access to valid users.
ChiltonLibrary
Search the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners.

Learn more about searching the Chilton Library with the videos below -
Selecting a Vehicle -
Navigating Repair Manuals -
Accessing Bulletins, Recalls, and Maintenance Schedules -
EBSCO eBook Collection
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Removes access barriers with hundreds of thousands of DRM-free options that can easily be read on any device.

Watch a Video Tutorial or view the EBSCO eBook Guide.
Gale In Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
Small Engine Repair Source
Detailed, user-friendly repair guides and manuals for all kinds of small engines. Covers lawn equipment, boat, motorcycle, tractor, and other engines. (Full-text)