It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Introduction to Petroleum Engineering by John R. Fanchi; Richard L. Christiansen
Publication Date: 2016-10-03
Presents key concepts and terminology for a multidisciplinary range of topics in petroleum engineering
Naturally Fractured Reservoirs by Roberto Aguilera
Publication Date: 1995-01-01
This book deals exclusively with naturally fractured reservoirs and includes many subjects usually treated in separate volumes. A highly practical edition, Naturally Fractured Reservoirs is written for students, reservoir geologists, log analysts and petroleum engineers.
Nontechnical Guide to Petroleum Geology, Exploration, Drilling, and Production by Norman J. Hyne
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
The Oil and Gas Industry by Joseph Hilyard
Publication Date: 2012-07-31
Joseph Hilyard's timely new book provides a broad perspective on the oil and gas industry, with primary attention to the United States. It takes the reader on a tour of the operations used to find and evaluate resources, and then to produce, store and deliver oil and gas.
The Petroleum Industry by Charles F. Conaway
Publication Date: 1999-10-01
The most basic book on the petroleum industry, Conaway explains the basics from geology to refining. Contents: How the earth was formed Petroleum origins, accumulation, and exploration Contracts and regulations Reservoir performance Drilling Formation evaluation Well completion Field appraisal and development Artificial lift Surface facilities Petroleum downstream.
Standard Handbook of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering by William C. Lyons; Gary J. Plisga
Publication Date: 2004-10-22
This new edition of the Standard Handbook of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering provides you with the best, state-of-the-art coverage for every aspect of petroleum and natural gas engineering.
Dictionary of Petroleum Exploration, Drilling and Production by Norman J. Hyne
Publication Date: 1991-01-01
The most comprehensive upstream petroleum dictionary ever published. More than 20,000 definitions of words, phrases and abbreviations used in exploration, drilling and production with more than 500 illustrations.
Handbook of Oil Industry Terms and Phrases by Robert D. Langenkamp
Publication Date: 1994-01-01
The 5th edition of Langenkamp's Handbook of Oil Industry Terms & Phrases is the most comprehensive source of its kind. With more than 1,000 additional entries to its credit--more than 4,200 entries in all--this new reference contains expanded coverage of directional drilling, geophysical, and computer-related terms. Incorporating the latest methodology and technology, Handbook of Oil Industry Terms & Phrases is a must for all petroleum professionals, regardless of their level of knowledge and industry segment.
Oil by Xiaobing Li (Editor); Michael Molina (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014-10-14
This two-volume set provides extensive background information on key topics relating to oil, profiles countries that are major producers and consumers of oil, and examines relevant political issues.
Environmental Technology in the Oil Industry by Stefan Orszulik (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016-01-26
This significantly updated edition looks at each stage in the life cycle of petroleum products, from exploration to end use, examining the environmental pressures on the oil industry and its response. Technical developments are progressing in line with environmental concerns and increasing sophistication of computer modelling techniques. These subjects are interrelated, but have often been dealt with independently.
OPEC in a Shale Oil World by Mohamed Ramady; Wael Mahdi
Publication Date: 2015-10-15
The Authors examine how OPEC has had to come to terms with the reality that the earlier decades 'call on OPEC' has now been replaced by a 'call on non-OPEC' and that a new 'swing' has been identified- the producers of shale oil.
Exergy by Silvio de Oliveira Junior
Publication Date: 2012-11-02
Based on the fundamentals of the exergy concept, its calculation, graphical representations and exergy balances evaluation, Exergy: Production Cost And Renewability describes the application of detailed exergy and thermoeconomic analysis to power plants and polygeneration systems, petroleum production and refining plants (including hydrogen production), chemical plants, biofuel production routes, combined production of ethanol and electricity, aircraft systems design, environmental impact mitigation processes and human body behavior. &
Fossil Energy by Ripudaman Malhotra (Editor)
Publication Date: 2012-12-12
The word sustainability shares its root with sustenance. In the context of modern society, sustenance is inextricably linked to the use of energy. Fossil Energy provides an authoritative reference on all aspects of this key resource, which currently represents nearly 85% of global energy consumption.
Oil and Gas, Technology and Humans by Eirik Albrechtsen; Denis Besnard
Publication Date: 2013-10-11
It is vital that the oil and gas industry has a detailed understanding of the benefits and drawbacks of Integrated Operations (IO), which this book sets out to do from a multidisciplinary point of view.
Handbook of Hydraulic Fluid Technology by George E. Totten (Editor); Victor J. De Negri (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-10-05
Detailing the major developments of the last decade, the Handbook of Hydraulic Fluid Technology, Second Edition updates the original and remains the most comprehensive and authoritative book on the subject. With all chapters either revised (in some cases, completely) or expanded to account for new developments, this book sets itself apart by approa
Oil Sand Production Processes by James G. Speight
Publication Date: 2012-10-23
The combination of global warming and peak oil has made finding alternative sources of energy more important than ever.
Handbook of Industrial Chemistry and Biotechnology by James A. Kent (Editor); Emil Raymond Riegel
Publication Date: 2013-01-13
Substantially revising and updating the classic reference in the field, this handbook offers a valuable overview and myriad details on current chemical processes, products, and practices.