Skip to Main Content

Astronomy: Articles

Current Articles

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Science Daily

EBSCOhost (Scholarly, Full-text)

Databases for Astronomy

arXiv.org | Cornell University
ArXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Astrophysics Data System
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10.7 million records.
Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
IOP Science Extra
Journals and news from the American Institute of Physics (full-text)
JSTOR
Includes articles from hundreds of scholarly research journals covering a wide range of academic fields. Coverage is always from volume 1, issue 1, but usually does not include the most recent three years. (Full-text) Tutorials

The ArtStor collection has permanently become integrated with JSTOR and no longer requires a separate link as of 8/1/2024.
Learn more about searching in JSTOR with the video playlist below -
NASA Technical Reports Server
Over 4,000,000 aerospace-related citations and over 500,000 full-text online documents are available in the three collections that are integrated in NTRS.
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
"The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10.2 million records."
SciELO.org (Scientific Electronic Library Online)
International collection of over 1,000 open access eJournals.
Science.gov
Provides links to a wide variety of scientific resource materials, indexes, and statistics produced by U.S. departments, agencies, and related institutes and labs.
Science & Technology Collection
Provides full-text access to over 800 journals covering aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science; as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. (Some full-text)
Science Online
Online access to Science Magazine. Subscription includes Science, 1997- and Science Now. Table of contents information is available for the other AAAS journals.

About Us
Locations & Hours
Librarians
Guidelines for Use
Did we help?
Statistics
Library Statistics
Collection Statistics
Usage Statistics
Follow us
Report
Systems Status
Report a Problem
Comments/Suggestions

©2022 Houston Community College Libraries