Newspapers
Newspapers are often one of the few ways of finding information on local businesses and issues.
-
Houston ChronicleLocal, national, and international news, with searchable archives for at least 10 years. (Full-text)
-
Houston PressArchives for this Houston area news and entertainment weekly are searchable and date back to 1993. (Full-text)
-
Gale OneFile: NewsAccess major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
-
Newspaper Source Plus
Regional U.S.and international newspapers and news wire services. (Some full-text)
-
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of several hundred business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. (Full-text)
Business Databases
Check out these databases for business information! If you are off-campus, you will need to use your W Number and password to access the databases.
-
Business Source Complete Enhanced Interface
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research, and then use the results as limiters in a keyword search, if desired.
-
EDGAR
The SEC's EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company's financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q. You also can find information about recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K but that a company does not have to disclose to investors.
-
Gale Business: EntrepreneurshipAnalyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
-
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of several hundred business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. (Full-text)
-
Small Business Source & eBook Collection
Hundreds of online periodicals, ebooks, and videos covering a full range of small business and entrepreneurial help topics are offered here. (Full-text)
Browse Magazines in the Library
Looking for something to read in between classes? Need an article for your assignment? Browse these print magazines and journals in the library.
-
Fast Company
-
Forbes ASAP
-
Fortune
-
Harvard Management Update
-
INC.
-
Realtor magazine