Physics

ArXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

"The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 9.6 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records, which are searchable through highly customizable query forms, and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed or searched via our full-text search interface. Integrated in its databases, the ADS provides access and pointers to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives. We currently have links to over 9.2 million records maintained by our collaborators."

Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.

Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.

Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.

Open access ejournals and news from the American Institute of Physics (full-text)

Provides full-text access to over 800 journals covering aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science; as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. (Some full-text)

Resources for the natural sciences, technology, material science, and engineering. The SciTech Premium Collection provides thousands of full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Primarily full-text.

HCC students, faculty, and staff can access Wolfram Alpha Pro for free. To request Pro access, visit our Wolfram Guide. Wolfram Alpha supports many HCC courses, using natural language input to answer questions in both English and Spanish, and covering a wide range of subjects. With Wolfram Alpha Pro, you can also get step-by-step solutions in subjects like chemistry, math, and more. Make sure to log in to unlock the Pro features.