Astrophysics Data System
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10.7 million records.
Crystallography Open Database
"Open-access collection of crystal structures of organic, inorganic, metal-organic compounds and minerals, excluding biopolymers."
Digital Commons Network
"The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work."
Directory of Open Access Journals
List of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly online journals. Covers journals for all subjects, in all languages. (Full text)
Electron-Impact Cross Sections for Ionization and Excitation Database
"This is a database primarily of total ionization cross sections of molecules by electron impact. The database also includes cross sections for some atoms and energy distributions of ejected electrons for H, He, and H2. The cross sections were calculated using the Binary-Encounter-Bethe (BEB) model, which combines the Mott cross section with the high-incident energy behavior of the Bethe cross section. Selected experimental data are included. Electron-impact excitation cross sections are also included for some selected atoms."
figshare
Discover research archived by institutions and by individuals. Use the search box at the top of the window to locate research on your subject.
Khan Academy
Free tutorials. "Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. "
Materials Platform for Data Science (MPDS)
"Online materials database (known as PAULING FILE project) with nearly 2 million entries: physical properties, crystal structures, phase diagrams, available via API, ready for modern data-intensive applications. The source of these entries are about 300,000 peer-reviewed publications in materials science, processed during the last 16 years by an international team of PhD editors. The results are presented online with a quick search interface. The basic access is provided for free. "
MatWeb
"MatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials."
MERLOT
"MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
NASA Technical Reports Server
"Over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 200,000 full-text online documents, and over 500,000 images and videos are available in the three collections that are integrated in NTRS"
National Science Digital Library
"The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines
OpenAIRE Explore
"30mi publications, 1mi research data, 3mi other research products, 102K software
from 16K content providers and 18 funders linked together for an integrated discovery of research outcomes.
PANGAEA
"The information system PANGAEA is operated as an Open Access library aimed at archiving, publishing and distributing georeferenced data from earth system research. The system guarantees long-term availability of its content through a commitment of the hosting institutions. Most of the data are freely available and can be used under the terms of the license mentioned on the data set description. A few password protected data sets are under moratorium from ongoing projects. The description of each data set is always visible and includes the principle investigator (PI) who may be asked for access."
Physics Commons
Almost 26,000 scholarly open access articles on physics.
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
"The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10.2 million records."
Science.gov
Provides links to a wide variety of scientific resource materials, indexes, and statistics produced by U. S. departments, agencies, and related institutes and labs.
ScienceCinema
Highlights leading-edge research from the U.S. Department of Energy as well as the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN). Using innovative, state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology from Microsoft Research, ScienceCinema allows users to search for specific words and phrases spoken within video files. Simply enter a term in the box and start exploring!
SciTech Connect
"SciTech Connect is your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy..."
Springer Open
"SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer�s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science."
Yale Digital Content
"Search nearly two million items and half a million images from across Yale's collections." Find Yale online courses, and museum items. Some content subject to copyright -- be sure to check.
"This 1300 page introductory, algebra-based, two-semester college physics book is grounded with real-world examples, illustrations, and explanations to help students grasp key, fundamental physics concepts."
