Chemistry: Biography

Reference biographies of men and women from all eras and walks of life whose lives have shaped the United States, with illustrations, hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and search and browse capabilities. (Full text)

This biographical database offers in-depth profiles from Current Biography and World Authors, the periodical coverage of Biography Index and specialist content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides full-text articles, images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.

Explore the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres; multi-series.

Over 10,000 articles from leading reference works by experts in the field of African American Studies, plus over 1,750 images, more than 300 primary sources with specially written commentaries, nearly 150 maps, and 150 charts and tables. (Full-text)

Signed articles covering both the fine arts (painting, sculpture, and architecture) and the decorative arts (ceramics, textiles, jewellery, interior design, furniture, glass, metalwork, and more). Also includes over 30,000 links to colour images from high-quality museum and other art sites, plus over 19,000 images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures.

An extensive encyclopedia of music, featuring over 51,000 articles from Bach to Beyonce, and continual updates, reviews and contributions from over 9,000 scholars around the globe. (Full-text)