Adverse Drug Reaction Classification System "ADReCS will serve as a useful resource for aiding different aspects of toxicological studies, especially system toxicology and in silico drug safety evaluation."
AHTPDB: Database of Antihypertensive Peptides "A manually curated database of experimentally validated Antihypertensive peptides (AHTPs). It contains around 6000 entries of about 1700 unique peptides."
American Mineralogist Crystal Structure Database "This site is an interface to a crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, as well as selected datasets from other journals. The database is maintained under the care of the Mineralogical Society of America and the Mineralogical Association of Canada, and financed by the National Science Foundation."
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine "Search engine for academic open access web resources. Full text of about 70% of the indexed documents can be accessed."
Chemistry Commons Almost 20,000 scholarly open access articles on various aspects of chemistry.
Crystallography Open Database "Open-access collection of crystal structures of organic, inorganic, metal-organic compounds and minerals, excluding biopolymers."
Electron-Impact Cross Sections for Ionization and Excitation Database "This is a database primarily of total ionization cross sections of molecules by electron impact. The database also includes cross sections for some atoms and energy distributions of ejected electrons for H, He, and H2. The cross sections were calculated using the Binary-Encounter-Bethe (BEB) model, which combines the Mott cross section with the high-incident energy behavior of the Bethe cross section. Selected experimental data are included. Electron-impact excitation cross sections are also included for some selected atoms."
EWG's Skin Deep Search the database for ingredients in over 73,000 beauty products
Flourophores "The objective of Fluorophores.org is to provide an accurate, high valuable and comprehensive catalogue of fluorescent (luminescent) dyes, their properties and applications. "
Household Products Database Find ingredient information for products used around the home and yard. Ingredients using the products, toxicity, and other information is included. Information comes from NIH.
Inorganic Material Database (AtomWork) "The Inorganic Material Database aims to cover all basic crystal structure, x-ray diffraction, property and phase diagram data of inorganic and metallic materials from main literature sources." Free, but registration may be required to view some resources.
Khan Academy Free tutorials. "Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. "
MatWeb "MatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials."
MERLOT "MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
National Science Digital Library "The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines
Nature Precedings "Nature Precedings was launched in 2007 as NPG’s preprint server for the Life Science community. Since 2007, technological advances and the needs of the research community have evolved to the extent that the Nature Precedings site is unsustainable as it was originally conceived. As a result, Nature Precedings ceased accepting new submissions as of April 3rd, 2012. The full archive of existing content remains freely accessible at this site and will be maintained by NPG"
PANGAEA "The information system PANGAEA is operated as an Open Access library aimed at archiving, publishing and distributing georeferenced data from earth system research. The system guarantees long-term availability of its content through a commitment of the hosting institutions. Most of the data are freely available and can be used under the terms of the license mentioned on the data set description. A few password protected data sets are under moratorium from ongoing projects. The description of each data set is always visible and includes the principle investigator (PI) who may be asked for access."
Polymer Database (PoLyInfo) "Polymer Database "PoLyInfo" systematically provides various data required for polymeric material design." Free, but registration may be required to view some data.
PubChem PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool. More information about using each component database may be found using the links in the homepage.
PubMed PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Science.gov Provides links to a wide variety of scientific resource materials, indexes, and statistics produced by U. S. departments, agencies, and related institutes and labs.
ScienceCinema Highlights leading-edge research from the U.S. Department of Energy as well as the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN). Using innovative, state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology from Microsoft Research, ScienceCinema allows users to search for specific words and phrases spoken within video files. Simply enter a term in the box and start exploring!
SciTech Connect "SciTech Connect is your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy..."
Skills Commons "Your FREE and OPEN digital library of Workforce Training Materials Preparing the Workforce for 21st Century Employment through TAACCCT"
Springer Open "SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science."
Yale Digital Content "Search nearly two million items and half a million images from across Yale's collections." Find Yale online courses, and museum items. Some content subject to copyright -- be sure to check.
