Chemistry: Careers

Bloomsbury Fashion Central provides access to Berg Fashion Library as the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more. Content highlights include the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, consisting of images and in-depth articles, Classic and Modern Writings on Fashion, the A-Z of Fashion, and The Dictionary of Fashion History, academic books that cover important writings on fashion, museum exhibitions from museums around the world, and color images from prestigious partners such as the Costume Institute at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Victoria and Albert Museum, the Museum at the Fashion Institute of Technology, Mode Museum, and the Commercial Pattern Archive (Full-text).

Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles.

Designed for a broad range of engineering professionals and researchers of all types, and includes over 2,000 full-text journals.

The Fashion Archive at Houston Community College consists of approximately 506 digitized items from a 7,000+ piece physical collection that goes back to the 1740's including historical and contemporary garments, shoes, hats, bags, and other apparel accessories. The archive includes 3 collections (Historical, Traditional Costume and Alumni) emphasizing many locally based designers and couture pieces donated by Texas socialites.

Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

LearningExpress Job & Career Accelerator gives job seekers the tools they need to explore careers, find open positions, apply for jobs and get hired. Create your personal account to get started.

LearningExpress Library is an easy-to-use online test prep resource that helps people improve their core academic skills, earn a high school equivalency, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.

Create a personal account to best use this resource.

The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings.

O*NET OnLine (Occupational Information Network) is administered and sponsored by the US Department of Labor's Employment and Training Administration.

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is made fully available online by the US Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics. This searchable version of the OOH contains information on training, education, expected growth, conditions, career outlook and more for a wide array of careers.

Detailed, user-friendly repair guides and manuals for all kinds of small engines. Covers lawn equipment, boat, motorcycle, tractor, and other engines. (Full-text)

Provides the contents of more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals. (Some full-text)

Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.