Fashion Design

Text and image content focusing on world dress and fashion across cultures and throughout history. The product contains major reference works, eBooks, online exclusive articles, educational resources, and extensive image content from prestigious museum partners from around the world.

The Fashion Archive at Houston Community College consists of approximately 506 digitized items from a 7,000+ piece physical collection that goes back to the 1740's including historical and contemporary garments, shoes, hats, bags, and other apparel accessories. The archive includes 3 collections (Historical, Traditional Costume and Alumni) emphasizing many locally based designers and couture pieces donated by Texas socialites.

WGSN is the World's Global Style Network and industry leader for trend content and creative workflow tools. Our services are available via online subscription to our suite of products or bespoke consulting solutions. WGSN services must only be used for business and/or professional reasons. When you first access WGSN, you will need to create a personal login using your HCC email address. Use this link from an HCC campus to register a WGSN account. Once registered, use that account to access WGSN from anywhere. If you are unable to come to an HCC campus to set-up your account, please contact your course instructor for assistance.

Women's Wear Daily is a fashion-industry trade journal and a leading resource for the fashion industry. WWD delivers information and intelligence on changing trends and breaking news in the men and women's fashion, beauty and retail industries with a readership composed largely of retailers, designers, manufacturers, marketers, financiers, media executives, advertising agencies, socialites and trend makers. (Wikipedia). To access the archival collection, you must use your HCC-affiliated email address to create a WWD account while on campus. Once you have created the account, you may use that account to access from anywhere. Only 20 users may be active at one time.

ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.' For off-campus access search with JSTOR. Licensed by HCC Curriculum Innovation Centers.
More Info

Includes popular publications such as Vogue, GQ, Harper's Bazaar and more. Flip through the digital copies of the latest publications from your computer, tablet, or phone.