Libraries: Fashion Design: Fashion Business

Bloomsbury Fashion Central
Offers fully cross-searchable access to a range of Berg content collections ? including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and more. (Full-text) Browse curated content on Fashion Industry.
Business Source Complete
Offers full text for scholarly business magazines and journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. (Some full-text)

If you experience issues accessing this database, just click here to preview the new EBSCOhost experience!
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Global Road Warrior
Global Road Warrior provides comprehensive country data regarding society and culture, business etiquette; travel planning, money and banking, and international trade information. Demographic information and downloadable maps for all countries are included. Note: This database requires your W#, password and your library barcode number (starting with "27522..."). Learn to Use Global Road Warrior

The Business of Fashion
The Business of Fashion is a trade publication resource valuable for professionals, creatives, entrepreneurs in the fashion industry. This media company offers resources for career building, business trends, and industry analysis.
American Apparel and Footwear Association
"AAFA is the trusted public policy and political voice of the apparel and footwear industry, its management and shareholders, its three million U.S. workers, and its contribution of more than $350 billion in annual U.S. retail sales. Our reach stretches from Washington, D.C., throughout the United States, and around the globe."
American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists
"ounded in 1921 as the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), the Association continues to evolve to meet the needs of those in the ever-changing textile, apparel, and materials industries."
Council of Fashion Designers of America
"The Council of Fashion Designers of America, Inc. (CFDA) is a not-for-profit trade association founded in 1962, whose membership consists of 477 of America’s foremost womenswear, menswear, jewelry and accessory designers."
National Retail Federation
"The National Retail Federation is the world’s largest retail trade association.
Every day, we passionately stand up for the people, policies and ideas that help retail thrive."
The Fashion Group International
"The Fashion Group International is a global, non-profit, professional organization with 5000 members in the fashion industry including apparel, accessories, beauty and home."

Fashion Design

Careers in Fashion

Business and Entrepreneurship

Marketing & Merchandising

Buying & Trend Forecasting

About Us

Statistics

Follow us

Report