Skip to main content

Reading Culture: Previous Themes

Reading Culture Logo: South Africa 2019
Fall 2019: Venezuela
Japan header

Love in the Time of Cholera

This Earth of Mankind - Spring 2015

Biography of a Runaway Slave-- Fall 2015

Brother, I'm Dying -- Spring 2016

The Unquiet Dead-- Fall 2016

Strength in What Remains- Spring 2017

Like Water for Chocolate- Fall 2017

Long Way Home - Spring 2018

The Refugees- Fall 2018

Spring 2019- Born a Crime

Fall 2019 - Black Sugar

Black Sugar book

Spring 2020 - Death Note

Spring 2020 - Ghosts of the Tsunami

Previous Committee

Reading Culture Committee: Comprised of a diverse group of interdisciplinary faculty and librarians including Megan McGregor (History), Laura Ayers (Anthropology), Ilija Gallego (Psychology), Bennie Ables (History), Ann Bragdon (Anthropology), Michael Ronan (English), Tiffany Driver (Student Life Coordinator), Sheila Gary (Library), Melissa Miller-Waters (English), Marilyn Douglas-Jones (English), Nicole Zaza (English), Cecilia Bonnor (English), Cathy Douse-Harris (HR Generalist), Maria Straus (Dean of College Readiness), Cindy Belmar (Library), Bryant Evans (Geography), Robin Raborn ( Associate Chair College Readiness), Michael Stafford (Exec. Director Library), Daniel Flores (Philosophy, Honors College), Melinda Payne (English), and Kent McGaughy (History).

©2020 Houston Community College Libraries