Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HCC Northwest College Directory

Student Services

Student Services Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Dean, Student Success Rima Adil rima.adil@hccs.edu 713-718-5888
Associate Dean, Student Engagement Sarah Lewis sarah.lewis@hccs.edu 713-718-2782
Associate Dean, Student Engagement Rodney McLaurin rodney.mclaurin@hccs.edu 713-718-8558

 

Support Services

Advising Services can assist with:

  • Determining educational goals: associate degree, certificate, or transfer to a four-year institution
  • Verify courses eligibile for financial aid
  • Placement testing
  • Update degree plan or anticipated graduation date
  • Transfer to or from HCC
  • Transfer fair planning/site visits by transfer colleges/universities

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/support-services/academic-advising/


Advising Manager, Alief Hayes

Jeff Andre

jeff.andre@hccs.edu

713-718-5699

Advising Manager, Katy & Spring Branch

Shameka Reed

shameka.reed@hccs.edu

713-718-7537

Alief Hayes Advisors- main contact Jeff Andre x85699
Name Email
Afsaneh Tarhandeh afsaneh.tarhandeh@hccs.edu
Anthony Lopez anthony.lopez2@hccs.edu
Belinda Simples belinda.simples@hccs.edu
David Franklin david.franklin@hccs.edu
Ebunoluwa Ijiyera ebunoluwa.ijiyera@hccs.edu
Kazadi Kiboko kazadi.kiboko@hccs.edu
Malgorzata Wright malgorzata.wright@hccs.edu
Pamela Wells pamela.wells@hccs.edu
Syeda Sahar syeda.sahar@hccs.edu
Katy Advisors- main contact Shameka Reed x87537
Name Email
Contrice Kendall contrice.kendall@hccs.edu
Kenneth Wiggins kenneth.wiggins@hccs.edu
Khoury Baez khoury.baez@hccs.edu
Nasrin Mehrinfar nasrin.mehrinfar@hccs.edu
Spring Branch Advisors- main contact Shameka Reed x87537
Name Email
Denzel Goodman denzel.goodman@hccs.edu
Goddrick Austin goddrick.austin@hccs.edu
Hassan Khatab hassan.khatab@hccs.edu
Mona Zadeh mona.zadeh@hccs.edu
Sherin Issac sherin.issac@hccs.edu

 

Counseling & Ability Services can assist with:

  • ADA services (Americans with Disabilities Act)
  • Personal counseling
  • SLIP sessions for students on suspension or probation
  • Food insecurities
  • Special accommodations
  • Strategies for managing stress and anxiety
  • Crisis intervention
  • Information on community resources
  • Medical and Compassionate withdrawals

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/support-services/counseling/ and https://www.hccs.edu/support-services/ability-services/ability-services-office-locations/


District/College Counseling & Ability Services Contacts
Title College Name Email Phone number
District Director   Dr. Mahnaz Kolaini mahnaz.kolaini@hccs.edu 713-718-7449
Lead Counselor Central Dr. Roman Alvarez roman.alvarez@hccs.edu 713-718-7997
Counselor Coleman Brandwyn Lerman brandwyn.lerman@hccs.edu 713-718-7376
Lead Counselor Northeast Ayesha Farr ayesha.farr@hccs.edu 713-718-8420
Lead Counselor Northwest Patrick Nguyen patrick.nguyen@hccs.edu 713-718-6855
Counselor Southeast Tavia James tavia.james@hccs.edu 713-718-7053
Lead Counselor Southwest Dr. Becky Hauri becky.hauri@hccs.edu 713-718-7909
Northwest Counseling Services Directory
Title Location Name Email Phone number
Counselor Alief Hayes Estelle Sit estelle.sit@hccs.edu 713-718-7053
Disability Counselor Katy Laronda Ashford laronda.ashford@hccs.edu 713-718-5408
Counselor Spring Branch Tamara Petty tamara.petty@hccs.edu 713-718-7518
Disability Counselor Spring Branch Lisa Parkinson lisa.parkinson@hccs.edu 713-718-5667

 

 

Enrollment Services can assist with:

  • The Apply Texas application for enrollment
  • Providing information about residency and related documents 
  • Providing official student transcripts/receiving transcripts
  • Verification of enrollment
  • Returning student readmission (students who have not enrolled for the past 3 or more consecutive semesters)
  • Attendance Addendum for faculty
  • Locating courses and student enrollment
  • Dropping/adding courses
  • Receiving and processing enrollment documents

For more information, visit their virtual lobby at https://www.hccs.edu/applying-and-paying/virtual-lobby/


Enrollment Services Officer for Northwest College

April Wiggins

april.wiggins@hccs.edu

713-718-5709

Main Campus Numbers

Alief Bissonnet: 713-718-5948

Alief Hayes: 713-718-6919

Katy: 713-718-7579

Spring Branch: 713-718-5618

Alief Bissonnet
Title Name Email
Enrollment Services Associate Makeba Brown makeba.brown@hccs.edu
Alief Hayes
Title Name Email
Enrollment Services Associate Aniqa Ayub aniqa.ayub2@hccs.edu
Enrollment Services Associate Dallas Brown dallas.brown@hccs.edu
Enrollment Services Assistant Areve Ohan areve.ohan@hccs.edu
Katy
Title Name Email
Enrollment Services Associate Angelica Esparza angelica.esparza@hccs.edu
Enrollment Services Assistant Ricky Maxey ricky.maxey@hccs.edu
Enrollment Services Assistant Patricia Rodriguez patricia.rodriguez@hccs.edu
Spring Branch
Title Name Email
Enrollment Services Associate Sharonda Mathis sharonda.mathis@hccs.edu
Enrollment Services Associate Michelle Silva michelle.silva@hccs.edu
Enrollment Services Assistant Kellee Mitchell kellee.mitchell@hccs.edu

 

Financial aid is available to help eligible part-time and full-time students pay for college. It can be a combination of scholarships, grants, loans and Work-Study. Since HCC is multiple start dates, we accept financial aid applications throughout the year.  

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/applying-and-paying/financial-aid/

Financial Aid Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Regional Manager Shavaun Rooker shavaun.rooker@hccs.edu 713-718-5712
Financial Aid Customer Service Representative Ebony Beal ebony.beal@hccs.edu  
Coordinator, Financial Aid Customer Service Shanetta Burke shanetta.burke@hccs.edu 713-718-6027
Coordinator, Financial Aid Customer Service James Dixon james.dixon@hccs.edu 713-718-5511

 

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/support-services/international-students/

International Student Services
Position Name Email Phone number
Director Nithy Sevanthinathan n.sevanthinathan@hccs.edu 713-718-2181
Office Manager Jessica Neal jessica.neal2@hccs.edu 713-718-8539
International Student Advisors/Designated School Official
Last Name/Surname Advisor Name Email Phone number
A - Bh Tina Do tina.do@hccs.edu 713-718-8381
Bi - C - D - Ek Thit Lwin thit.lwin@hccs.edu 713-718-8452
El - F - G - H - I - Jan Eloy Anaya eloy.anaya@hccs.edu 713-718-8401
Jao - K - L Gerald Greene gerald.greene@hccs.edu 713-718-7208
M - (Nguyen, Nh) Thomas Kallarackal thomas.kallarackal@hccs.edu 713-718-8933
(Nguyen, Ni) - O - (Pham, L) Gustavo Camacho gustavo.camacho@hccs.edu 713-718-8539
(Pham, M) - Q - R - S - (Thai, M) Leila Allen leila.allen@hccs.edu 713-718-8453
(Thai, N) - U - V - W - X - Y - Z Mahnaz Arzanipour mahnaz.arzanipour@hccs.edu 713-718-5735

 

Testing Centers provide the following services:

  • TSIA2 Placement Testing (full and partial testing)
  • Accuplacer ESL
  • Accuplacer Math
  • CLEP (College Level Examination Program)
  • Referral to virtual testing with Examity
  • *NEW: TSIA2 Review Course
    • This TSIA2 Review Course provides support to HCC students who need to prepare for the Texas Success Initiative Assessment 2.0 (TSIA2). This course consists of review modules which includes math and ELAR (reading, writing, and essay) content. The course is FREE to all current and future HCC students.

For more information, contact Dr. Marisol Montemayor marisol.montemayor@hccs.edu or visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/resources-for/current-students/testing-services/


Alief Hayes Testing Center: alief.testing@hccs.edu

Katy Testing Center: katy.testing@hccs.edu

Spring Branch Testing Center: springbranch.testing@hccs.edu

Testing Coordinators
Location Name Email Phone number
Alief Hayes Vivian Thi Hoang vivianthi.hoang@hccs.edu 713-718-6206
Katy Roxanne Guerrero roxanne.guerrero@hccs.edu 713-718-5906
Spring Branch Laleh Golestaniowji laleh.golestaniowji@hccs.edu 713-718-5670

 

For more information, visit their website at https://www.hccs.edu/support-services/veteran-affairs/

Veterans Affairs Directory
Title Name Email Phone number
Director Kapree Thomas kapree.thomas@hccs.edu 713-718-8227
Office Manager Brandie Maynard brandie.maynard@hccs.edu 713-718-8526
Certifying Official VA Shelia Ellis shelia.ellis@hccs.edu 713-718-7252
Certifying Official VA Luis Tapia luis.tapia@hccs.edu 713-718-5069
Certifying Official VA Olga Schultz olga.schultz@hccs.edu 713-718-8556
Certifying Official VA Natalia Ruiz natalia.ruiz@hccs.edu 713-718-7039
Certifying Official VA Courtney Collins courtney.collins@hccs.edu 713-718-2478
Certifying Official VA Willie Sykes willie.sykes@hccs.edu 713-718-6275

 

©2022 Houston Community College Libraries