Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Algebra: Databases

Eagle Library Search

HCC Eagle Resource Discovery

Eagle Library Search

Open Access Databases for Mathematics

  • American Mathematical Society Books Online
    Free ebooks on math history.
  • arXiv.org | Cornell University
    "Open access to 853,987 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics"
  • Ciencia.Science.gov
    Spanish version of Science.gov
  • Core Historical Math Monographs
    From Cornell University
  • Douglas Bump's Math Resources
    HCCS' Dr. Douglas Bump has created and compiled a collection of tutorial videos for Math 0306, Math 0308, Math 0312 and Math 1314.
  • Electronic Data Center
    The EDC has several hundred datasets from the ICPSR archives that are ready for use with statistical packages (generally SPSS and/or Stata).
  • Historical Math Monographs
    "The Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs is a collection of selected monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field. These were monographs that were brittle and decaying and in need of rescue."
  • JURN
    A curated academic search-engine, indexing 4,348 free ejournals in the arts, the humatie, business, law, science, and medicine. Search or use the directory to access individual titles.
  • Khan Academy
    Free tutorials. "Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. "
  • MERLOT
    "MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
  • SciTech Connect
    "SciTech Connect is your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy..."
  • Springer Open
    "SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science."
  • Web''s most extensive Mathematical resource [Wolfram Mathworld]
    "It is web''s most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world''s mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.It serves as a clearinghouse for new mathematical discoveries that are routinely contributed by researchers." (LOADB)
  • Wolfram Alpha Computational Knowledge Engine
    "Answer questions; do math; instantly get facts, calculators, unit conversions, and real-time quantitative data and statistics; create plots and visualizations; and access vast scientific, technical, chemical, medical, health, business, financial, weather, geographic, dictionary, calendar, reference, and general knowledge—and much more." CSULB
  • Zentralblatt MATH [zbMATH]
    "The zbMATH formula search uses the MathWebSearch system, which is a content- based search engine for MathML formulae based on substitution tree indexing. It aims at developing concepts and methods for a semantic analysis and retrieval of mathematical formulae in the zbMATH corpus." (LOADB)

Eagle Title Finder

HCC Eagle Resource Discovery

Eagle Full-text Title Finder

Use this form to find a journal, book, or other title. It does not search for articles.

Limit Your Results
Peer Reviewed

Licensed Databases for Mathematics

©2022 Houston Community College Libraries