Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Automotive (COE)

Databases for Automotive

Open Access Databases for Automotive

  • Automotive Engineering Commons
    295 full-text open access articles
  • Automotive Who's Who
    Some searches are free, others require a subscription. "AUTOMOTIVE WHO'S WHO®, Inc. publishes a database of North American automotive original equipment (OEM) tier suppliers and key employee contacts. Our list is intended for use by a wide range of industry professionals including top executives, site managers, engineers, buyers, consultants and researchers, etc. Our comprehensive directory covers the automotive manufacturing supply chain comprised of Tier I, II, and III suppliers of parts, components, assemblies and related services."
  • Google Patents
    Search both U.S. and international patent offices.
  • OSHA Major Group 75: Automotive Repair, Services, And Parking
    Occupational Safety and Health Administration worker rights, safety, and enforcement regulations
  • Science.gov
    Provides links to a wide variety of scientific resource materials, indexes, and statistics produced by U. S. departments, agencies, and related institutes and labs.
  • Skills Commons
    "Your FREE and OPEN digital library of Workforce Training Materials Preparing the Workforce for 21st Century Employment through TAACCCT"

©2020 Houston Community College Libraries