Muitilingual
French
Italian
Spanish
AGROVOC is a terminology database hosted by The Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) and contains over 36,000 concepts available in 36 languages.
ECHA-term is hosted by the European Chemicals Agency and contains over 1,200 entries in all official EU languages.
EcoLexicon: Multilingual terminology database for environmental terms in English, Spanish, German, French, Russian, and Greek.
EUROPEAN COMMISSION - Translation and Drafting Resources: compilation of links to official sites, online bilingual and multilingual dictionaries, term banks and glossaries, for languages of the European Union.
EUROTERMBANK "focuses on harmonisation and consolidation of terminology work in new EU member states, transferring experience from other European Union terminology networks and accumulating competencies and efforts of the accessed countries." The project will result in a centralized online terminology bank for languages of new EU member countries interlinked to other terminology banks and resources." EuroTermBank focuses on Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland, but include other EU countries and languages as well.
EUROVOC: multilingual thesaurus provided by the European Union, representing official European Union language.
FAO Term Portal: Multilingual terminology database of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Russian and Chinese, including some Italian and also Scientific Names for plants and aquatic species.
Food and Agricultural Organization Term Portal: access to the UN-FAO FAOTERM database (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian) as well as other FAO and non-FAO language resources (other terminology resources, dictionaries, etc.).
GEMET, General Multilingual Environmental Thesaurus, is a reference vocabulary of the European Environmental Agency (EEA) and is available in 32 languages.
Glossary on Trade Financing Terms (ITC)
IATE: InterActive Terminology for Europe is the European Union's multilingual term database; offers searches in 24 European languages and a variety of domains, such as agriculture, economics, and geography.
ILO Term: Multilingual terminology database of the International Labour Organization. Use “guest” userid and no password.
LinguaFin: Multilingual terminology database for financial terminology.
MINÉFITERM - The terminology database of the Translation Centre at the Ministry for the Economy, Industry and Employment and the Ministry for the Budget, Public Accounts and the Civil Service (France) in English, French and German.
SICE - Multilingual dictionaries of trade terms compiled by the Organization of American State's Foreign Trade Information System (SICE).
TERMITE - ITU Telecommunication Terminology Database
TERMIUM: Terminology database of the Canadian government. One of the largest terminology and linguistic data banks in the world, gives you access to millions of terms in English, French, Spanish and Portuguese. You can find terms, abbreviations, definitions and usage examples in a wide range of specialized fields.
TermSciences: Multidisciplinary terminology search portal in English, French, Spanish and German.
TOURISTERM - The terminology database of the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO), in Arabic, English, French, Russian and Spanish.
UNITERM: multilingual termino logy database with provides United Nations nomenclature, technical or specialized terms and common phrases in the six official UN languages.
WIPO Pearl: Multilingual terminology database of the World Intellectual Property Organization. WIPO Pearl gives access to scientific and technical terms derived from patent documents. It helps promote accurate and consistent use of terms across different languages, and makes it easier to search and share scientific and technical knowledge.
WTO Linguistic Resources: WTO trilingual terminology database, translation resources and a compilation of links to many other official mutlilingual terminology resources. English, French, and Spanish.
WTOTERM: Terminology database of the World Trade Organization, in English, Spanish, and French.
©2022 Houston Community College Libraries